If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!i have registered a domain name with Chris Maher a re-seller. meanwhile, i have found that somebody else is using the domain: www.rainbowsedgegallery.com! i am just building my website and am not published. i contacted the rainbowsedgegallery site who said they have registered that name and they sent me to Enom where i found:
Organization Name:
First Name: IRENE
Last Name: RICHARDSON
Address 1: 17950 BURBANK BLVD.
Address 2: SUITE 21
City: ENCINO
StateProvince: CA
PostalCode: 91316-1673
Country: US
Phone: +1.8187573022
Fax:
EmailAddress: inowicki@sbcglobal.net
......THAT IS US!!! ......
.....they also suggested i contact Chris the re-seller about this. he has not responded to my emails so far.
before i put more effort into making my site - Rainbow's Edge Gallery, please offer me some suggestions about resolving the ownership of the domain name and what to expect if two or more of us are using it on the web.
thanks,
jim
Last edited by jimrich; 09-03-2006 at 04:30 PM.
Jim
What you see is a generic search directory, pinned to your web address until you go live with your site - it has this insead of a "404 Page not found"
Here are some basics:
you left off .com in your post - so be sure it is right one we are talking about:
rainbowsedgegallery.com
DNS Stuff is helpful:www.dnsstuff.com
Lots of tools on this page. Using the "Who is" lookup tool, you get the info you displayed above.
It appears Chris Maher of Vision Art has owned the site and it is "parked" until you post your site and go live - in the mean time they get referral hits from it.
Contact for him looks like: chris@chrismaher.com
Hope that helps
thanks roto
sorry about the .com.....put it in there.......tried several times to reach Chris - no response.
what happens when we go live with our rainbowsedgegallery site when one already exists?
they claim they have the name registered but not according to enom!
it's getting heavy out here!
jim
Bookmarks