every offer may not be a scam
reply by asking them to make an offer either within a range or minimum offer.
if they reply with something like....
We need an appraisal from "someappraisalservice.com" before making an offer then it's a scam.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello all,
How do I know if an offer I get on a domain name I have is a scam? I recieved an offer and I looked up the email address and the extension was under "Domain blacklist" What do these scammers do if they start corresponding with you and whats thier goal? Thank in advance.![]()
every offer may not be a scam
reply by asking them to make an offer either within a range or minimum offer.
if they reply with something like....
We need an appraisal from "someappraisalservice.com" before making an offer then it's a scam.
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
Should I ask him to make an offer through sedo where it's listed? I will ask him to make an offer and see where it goes.
I see what your saying, they may want to take your money by asking for some bogus appraisal?
Those random, generic "...my client is interested in your domain blah blah" emails are usually attempts to lowball. I point them to the URL parked at sedo.
Right. It said his company develops domains as an investment. We'll if he makes an offer. Also asked if I had any others to offer.Thanks!
I know which one you mean, it's a "ping" email to either collect responses or attempt to take a domain at a low price. It's the same people using different domains. I think this last one was from a domain ending in .US ?
It ended in .com, but how so you know if it's one of these "Ping" emails or legit? I think I'll only respond to offers thru sedo URL pages. :/
If you'd paste here the email without the contact info I'd be able to tell you if we're talking about the same person.
Bookmarks