It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now!
Register Now for FREE!
Our records show you have not yet registered to our forums. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:  
Birthday:       I agree to forum rules 

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Beginners and Newbies
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2008, 02:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 09-26-2008 08:27 AM
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
DNF$: 100
Location: berlin


Is this a scam or not?

Hi,

If you are interested in selling mycasinodomain.org (url edited), please provide a
contact phone number so that I can speak with you directly about the
purchase of the site.

My business partner and I look forward to your reply and speaking with
you on the phone.

Best Regards,

Angela Whal
__________________
Europe Travel Directory
uyma is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-30-2008, 02:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Domain Magnate
 
Michael_Goldman's Avatar
 
Name: Michael
Last Online: Today 12:52 PM
iTrader: (59)
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,028
DNF$: 4,477
Location: DomainMagnate.com


I got exactly the same one for my site! Also a gambling related site.
Possibly some new scam, or someone really buying.. we'll see. Replied them to make an offer.
__________________
Domain Magnate
Michael_Goldman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 02:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Account Terminated
 
Last Online: 06-05-2008 03:55 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 115
DNF$: 3,996
Location: Lithuania
Country:


i think they just interested in your domain
ernestjev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 02:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 09-26-2008 08:27 AM
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
DNF$: 100
Location: berlin


Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael_Goldman View Post
I got exactly the same one for my site! Also a gambling related site.
Possibly some new scam, or someone really buying.. we'll see. Replied them to make an offer.
If your mail replied by buyer please bump this topic.
__________________
Europe Travel Directory
uyma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 12:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Domain Magnate
 
Michael_Goldman's Avatar
 
Name: Michael
Last Online: Today 12:52 PM
iTrader: (59)
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,028
DNF$: 4,477
Location: DomainMagnate.com


Just got another 5 similar emails for my different sites. I imagine they are now doing it on a pretty big scale. Still not sure how it works
__________________
Domain Magnate
Michael_Goldman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 09:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: Today 06:21 PM
iTrader: (7)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 245
DNF$: 369
Location: Canada
Country:


I received 2 similar message last week. Replied with my phone number and never received any phone calls. It wasn't for a gambling site but a fan/lyric site.
__________________
Belzibut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 PM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains