DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Beginners and Newbies
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2009, 12:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Vincent
No Avatar
 
Name: Vincent
Last Online: Yesterday 07:57 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 71
DNF$: 3,226
Location: Cypress, CA
Country:


storesonline.com

I attended a seminar by storesonline.com part of imergence.com. A free conference, the company introduces online marketing. I ended up buying a $48 software, which i can refund if i change my mind in 3 days.

For that $48, I'm invited to a free 7hr class, whre they will go over seo, dropshipping, and website building, which will take place in two weeks. They brag that you can make a lot of money online and don't have to do regular job, such and such.

Have anyone heard of this company? Any comment on it, good or bad?

If it's good, I'll continue. If it's just another get rich scam, then I will definitely stay away from it.

Thanks anyone here for the information.
OboDeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 09-12-2009, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
wussadotcom's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 06:31 AM
iTrader: (15)
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 553
DNF$: 0
Location: http://sbox.ws


Haven't really heard about them but is the organizer is really storesonline.com then the site is pretty reputable and strong from SEO aspect point of view.
Though how about you googling this
Also an interesting site
__________________
Add a cool free Shoutbox to your site now


Last edited by wussadotcom; 09-12-2009 at 01:30 PM..
wussadotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 03:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Vincent
No Avatar
 
Name: Vincent
Last Online: Yesterday 07:57 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 71
DNF$: 3,226
Location: Cypress, CA
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by wussadotcom View Post
Haven't really heard about them but is the organizer is really storesonline.com then the site is pretty reputable and strong from SEO aspect point of view.
Though how about you googling this
Also an interesting site
Wussa, thanks for the links. From people's comments, it seems like the company is horrible. Some people even call it a scam.

I'm glad you gave me the info. I cancelled the order right away, and called my credit card to block any order from the company. The good thing is the company didn't charge my credit card yet.

Sigh!
OboDeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 02:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
requestingbackup's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-11-2009 02:01 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
DNF$: 10
Location: canada


ya i just got a letter in the mail inviting me to a dinner / bore fest at a local hotel, almost picked up on it just for the free ipod and grub... but these things always come with a rusty ol' hook.
requestingbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 10:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
nattydomain's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-20-2009 06:39 PM
iTrader: (51)
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,260
DNF$: 883
Location: Arizona
Country:

Send a message via AIM to nattydomain Send a message via Yahoo to nattydomain

DONT DO IT!!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!! I used to work for a company that was signed with them and they will milk you dry!!!!!
__________________
GameSpotlight / com
9+ Year Old Gaming Domain
PM Offers
nattydomain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 12:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Gregcyber's Avatar
 
Name: Greg
Last Online: Yesterday 04:47 PM
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 929
DNF$: 0
Location: Michigan


drop shipping is where they get the cash from you, but only if you pay a monthly fee.
Gregcyber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 01:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
Vincent
No Avatar
 
Name: Vincent
Last Online: Yesterday 07:57 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 71
DNF$: 3,226
Location: Cypress, CA
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregcyber View Post
drop shipping is where they get the cash from you, but only if you pay a monthly fee.
I wonder if there's such dropshipping company that let you make money. I heard a lot of bad stuff of dropship, just from searching on the in.ternet
OboDeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 02:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
wussadotcom's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 06:31 AM
iTrader: (15)
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 553
DNF$: 0
Location: http://sbox.ws


DHGate seems ok. I am sure there are many more good and honest DS
__________________
Add a cool free Shoutbox to your site now

wussadotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com