EJU.ca SOLD $.31 cent!! Still accepting offers for JVH.ca until Friday. See sign for more details
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Accepting offers on those 2 awesome 3 letters EJU.ca and VJH.ca. See my signature for details.
EJU.ca SOLD $.31 cent!! Still accepting offers for JVH.ca until Friday. See sign for more details
VJH.ca will not take any more offers in 4 hours from now. Check the domain for more details.
Last edited by Belzibut; 05-28-2010 at 05:07 PM.
VJH.ca sold for 12 cents!! Congrats to the buyer.
Belzibut didn't explain that when he says $0.31, it doesn't really mean that the domain cost $0.31 to the buyer, but a number of bids that cost $0.75-$1 each (each increasing the auction price by $0.01).
Hi Petrosc, bids are $.50 cents and the domain sold for $.12 cents. It did cost the buyer about $2 bucks. Still taking offers on APY.ca check the signature for details.
Belzibut, I have to ask... why use a penny auction site to try and sell your domains? Was it a test? I'm just really curious is all.
Also, considering the site is basically just a skin of Swoopo, I thought this might interest you: http://swooposcam.ca
Hi Demaxxus, there are many penny auctions out there and all based on the same principals, price starts at zero, no reserve... Swoopo was one of the first to start and bidz.com. Saying it's a skin of swoopo is like saying dnf is a skin of some other popular forum. Sometimes you win, sometime you don't, it's a game of average. Some people have a harder time to take lost than others and are quick to call anything a scam. Some penny auctions did cheat their users a bit like snapnames did to domainers but you don't go out and call sedo a scam.
I don't think there is any links, sites, articles, competition, thoughts, ideas, blogs, forums that I haven't read about the subject.I thought this might interest you: http://swooposcam.ca
Please read these reviews and let me know if anyone could think that PennyAuction.ca could be considered as a scam:
Largest Penny Auction forum:
http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/pen...ennyauction.ca
http://www.pennyburners.com/communit...read.php?t=230
http://www.pennyauctionhelp.com/help...ennyauction.ca
http://pennyauctionlist.com/penny-auction-ca/
For your curiosity. I could go and spend $200 on an ad somewhere to get a few new registrations, or I could let a domain that I already own go for a few cents and make someone very happy. This is not going to be a domain marketplace, but in time, a combination of difference niche items including a domain here and there to bring new people to the site.
Hope you will take time to register, you get 3 free bids just for registering. If you have any other questions please be sure to let me know.
Take care,
David
It's not actually the target site doing that, it's either a redirect filter at DNF, or possibly some spyware on your system. Trust me, I would never post a valid link to Swoopo.
This is a sales thread though, so we should probably zip it and let Belzibut do his thing. I didn't mean to start a thread hijack, I was just curious about domains being listed on a penny auction site.
Please remember that this is a sales thread. If you have comments or questions not directly related to the sale, please do so via PM to the seller.
Bookmarks