Just looked at the latter: Broken links.
Then:
http://www.whois.sc/historyoftheworld.com
Blacklisted -- maybe the IP address has been used by a previous spammer.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!These 2 example sites (and others) were recently posted on a non-exclusive forum as sites owned by DCG:
http://www.digitalassetfoundation.com/
http://www.Historyoftheworld.com
For some odd reason I do not see Adsense or Affiliate Sensor on the pages, unless I am missing something does not DCG run one or the other on all his sites?
Just looked at the latter: Broken links.
Then:
http://www.whois.sc/historyoftheworld.com
Blacklisted -- maybe the IP address has been used by a previous spammer.
Last edited by trader; 03-15-2005 at 06:25 PM. Reason: edited in error, sorry.
Try the free moo.mu URL shortener with free API
Why do you think that? I see no indication of it?Originally Posted by aZooZa
These 2 sites were listed by DCG in a recent thread along with a group of other websites he runs so it would be odd he purchased so many that may have been blacklisted and former spam sites?
Blacklist status: Listed - click on that part.
Interland are notorious for dishing out old IP adresses that have been blacklisted. I had the same experience with them. I'm not suggesting for a minute that it's DCG's fault - I was a victim of the same thing with Interland - had to take down a whole email site (cost me $10,000 for the licence) because the IP they gave me had been previously allocated to a spammer. They gave me a new IP address and that was broken by spammers as the SMTP relay was open. Nightmare.
Try the free moo.mu URL shortener with free API
Bookmarks