Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DNF Addict
    stuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    away
    Posts
    4,357
    DNF$
    6,879
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,879
    Donate  

    advantanationalbank.com

    Hello

    What do you think of it ?
    advantanationalbank.net is still available, biz. info and .us are taken. The names dropped yesterday, it most be some bank?
    Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire

  2. #2
    DNF Addict
    izoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,089
    DNF$
    3,648
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,648
    Donate  
    No offense, but sometimes you people are too funny,
    you register blantantly tm'd names and claim ignorance of that.

    This name is not worth the reg fee, but it will be worth the legal fees
    to your lawyers when Advanta sues ya. They are ahuge financial corp.

    And yes in answer to your question.....it is some bank...
    http://www.TicketStub.com Do you have Sports, Theater, Music domains with traffic? PM me.

  3. #3
    DNF Addict
    izoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,089
    DNF$
    3,648
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,648
    Donate  
    Based on the list of names on your page, you are fully aware that you
    are squatting on sites. XeroxPrinters?

    Also just curious, all those real estate sites you have starting with proper names....are those made up names or did you go through RE guide and randomly reg agents/brokers names?

    And people wonder why domain speculators get called thieves and squatters...
    http://www.TicketStub.com Do you have Sports, Theater, Music domains with traffic? PM me.

  4. #4
    President
    GiantDomains's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    N-Y-C
    Posts
    6,729
    DNF$
    573
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    573
    Donate  

    Re: advantanationalbank.com

    Originally posted by stuff
    Hello

    What do you think of it ?
    advantanationalbank.net is still available, biz. info and .us are taken. The names dropped yesterday, it most be some bank?
    Do you know what cybersquatting is? If no, then don't register. If yoes, shame on you.
    NETCHEAP - Discount Dotster Reseller - $7.99
    FREE pushes from your dotster account, renew for $7.99! 1. Create a netcheap account. 2. Push from dotster to netcheap account name. 3. Renew for $7.99!

  5. #5
    DNF Addict
    stuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    away
    Posts
    4,357
    DNF$
    6,879
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,879
    Donate  
    Originally posted by izoot
    Based on the list of names on your page, you are fully aware that you
    are squatting on sites. XeroxPrinters?

    Also just curious, all those real estate sites you have starting with proper names....are those made up names or did you go through RE guide and randomly reg agents/brokers names?

    And people wonder why domain speculators get called thieves and squatters...
    This names hava had all sites on them, i mean realestate sites.
    Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire

  6. #6
    DNF Addict
    izoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,089
    DNF$
    3,648
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,648
    Donate  
    But were they "your" sites? Or were they sites that belonged to others and you happened to get the name becasue they forgot to reregister? From a drop list?

    I mean is your name
    BillWebe?
    Mike Reid?
    Sacco?
    John Hopkins?

    If not...what exactly would you or someone other than them want the site for...its not like they are high traffic names.

    Whatever..not trying to bust yer ballz on this...just making a point that if you squat on names intentionally...don't post in here like you had no clue you did it...its a waste of space.
    http://www.TicketStub.com Do you have Sports, Theater, Music domains with traffic? PM me.

  7. #7
    DNF Addict
    stuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    away
    Posts
    4,357
    DNF$
    6,879
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,879
    Donate  
    Someone said me today. I send some emails to people who would be interested in m-k.org and one wrote me email:"that would just be cyber-squatting and not allowing a Domain Proper to use it according to it's real intent" - so everything is cyber-squatting
    Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire

  8. #8
    DNF Addict
    izoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,089
    DNF$
    3,648
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,648
    Donate  
    Its a very thin line sometimes.

    Problem is some of your names clearly cross that line. If you contact Mike Reid from Mike Reid Realty and ask him to buy his name from you...that is first...completely bogus thing to do ( hijacking ) second, its clearly a case of cyber squatting. Some cases are not nearly that clear.

    Do whatever ya want. Its your money and concious... and lawyer fees.
    http://www.TicketStub.com Do you have Sports, Theater, Music domains with traffic? PM me.

  9. #9
    Guest
    Wow, this guy has some big bal*s. Intentional cybersqatting, be careful. aslo, to let you know, you will not benefit from this practice.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com