sounds like a scam to me. the writing sounds vaguely familiar, like i've read it before. i would proceed with caution.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!This was in my in box today, do you think it sounds legit?
The guy wants my domain: SOV.biz
Just purchased it a few weeks ago and did not give it a thought? An appraisel I could send him would be great.
***I especially like how he says "free money"
Thanks
__________________________________________________ _____________
Hi there,
Have found your name listed for sale.
Is this domain still available for sale? Have you received any bids from other buyers?
If it's still available for sale please email me your asking price.
If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full list with asking prices.
If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please don't send me multiple emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email address confidential.
Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I will contact you as soon as possible.
I run a software development company. We provide custom software development in Linux, Windows XP, MS Access, MS SQL, PHP and Delphi for our clients in USA, Hong Kong, UK and Switzerland. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest free money and make some income.
Kindest regards,
Marc Miller
CEO
MCSE, MCSD
sounds like a scam to me. the writing sounds vaguely familiar, like i've read it before. i would proceed with caution.
If he asks you to use an appraisal service he recommends, its a scam![]()
Need a Sedo PRO Endorsement Code? PM ME
100% certain it is a scam. Same wording as the scam described in detail on domainstate.com
Yep... that looks like the scam letter to me.
538k Lyrics Database Available - Only $49 - Check Here
it's been going around.
its a scam.
got the same email last week. You can search for the thread on the site.
Seek... And you shall Find
Have a look at an e-mail i received 2 weeks ago....
"Hi there,
My name is **** ****. Our company is a domain investor. I wrote you 24 hours ago but did not receive a reply. Perhaps, there were some communication problems between our email servers.
After doing a keyword search I have found your domain for sale. I've decided to contact you direct via email. I've found your email address via WHO IS.
Is this domain still available for sale? Even if it's not for sale please let me know.
If it's still available for sale please email us your asking price.
If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full list with asking prices.
If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please don't send me multiple emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email address confidential.
Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I will contact you as soon as possible.
Kindest regards",
NO COMMENTS
I drew up my own appraisal certificate, emailed him the picture saying
its worth $2,000, never heard from him again!
CamGirls.com MANY camgirl sites making up to $1,000,000 per day ~ Appraisal = $x,xxx
Social.com Comparison Only - Not brandable - Not generic - No revenue model ~ Appraisal = $10Million+++
Umm, they are spammers. Doubt he cares.HAHAHA.... I just e-mailed the guy..said I wanted xxx and stated that he should go get an appraisel since an appraisel is the buyers responsiblity. That should confuse him...
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
Of course it is a scam. Still ask him to get the domain appraised and then make you offer after deducting appraisal fee. Fair enough ?
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
You can also send an email, asking $489.000, a house in the country, a beach bar full of Playmates, a yaucht and a 36 people travel deal for 3 1/2 months including visiting Paros & Myconos Islands...and if he answers you can reply "still accepting offers". You'll probably not make any deal but you'll have laugh at....... ;-)
What exactly is the scam here? It's obviously spam, but what are they trying to sell? This doesn't look like the appraisal scam emails I've seen before.
Sounds like he's just inserting his spam in the middle of an otherwise [attempted] legitimate-sounding email....We provide custom software development in Linux, Windows XP, MS Access, MS SQL, PHP and Delphi for our clients in USA, Hong Kong, UK and Switzerland...
Sam
--
I'm just waiting 'til the shine wears off.
When he finds the right person he will ask them to get three appraisals. The one that is the lowest is his or his partner's they use to use rock.com or some thing like that.
Domainstate has a place where they post these e-mail's sent to there forum member's soon they can under fire from the these people. There not as nice as you guys are making them sound. They and bad for business because they ack like domaineer's and they are never going to buy your domain names. The money is in the appraisal.
Gotcha. Thanks fussy.
Sam
--
I'm just waiting 'til the shine wears off.
Exactly. That is why I suggested that the guy who sent letter should get it appraised and then make offer after deducting appraisal fee from appraised amount.Originally Posted by fussyfever
![]()
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
Spammers. Best to report them to your IP.
I recently received a SCAM-mail asking me my asking price on a domain name I even didn't own. I told him that I would take $15 for the domain... Never heard of him again.
ive got this before too
Bookmarks