It's obviously a scam. The bids are all shill bids -- that's why the auction is listed as private. Unfortunately, this is pretty common on eBay. The idea is to hope that some schmuck will bid on the name, thinking that it is a real auction.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=11153
First of all, IMO it couldnt be more overpriced than it is, second: who would pay that much money to get nailed by a TM? Third: I dont remember seeing that many hypens since school.. And check the bid history. Smells bad. I hate those people that are raising their own price with such a lame actions!
Tell me im wrong, and Ill buy beer for everyone..
It's obviously a scam. The bids are all shill bids -- that's why the auction is listed as private. Unfortunately, this is pretty common on eBay. The idea is to hope that some schmuck will bid on the name, thinking that it is a real auction.
Last edited by morel; 11-21-2002 at 06:03 PM.
Morel is right - the name is worth virtually nothing.
Did you see this auction
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=2062715709
Make loads of money and you don't have to bother chasing surfers.![]()
I love to imagine the mind behind these auctions. I picture some guy with frazzeled hair telling his goldfish they're gonna be rich. Total scam, sells $1 programs one day, and the next he has the name Warner bros missed. I equate this auction to Tom Green searching for treasure in his bathroom wearing a divers suit (Freddy Got Fingered)
Don
LOL, Youre killing meI wouldnt be surprised if it would turn out to be true, though.. the goldfish story I mean
![]()
Bookmarks