If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Wow, this thread totally converted into a "Post any scam related issues you have ever heard of here."-thread.![]()
It appears that 9mm has now been banned.
Just a fyi for everyone, check out this blog, seems someone was ripped off huge. Add this story !
http://baddomainthief.com/2007/12/10...e.aspx#Comment
You didn't read the end of the article. he stole all of his material.
Courteous and Respectful DNForum Member!
Text Link Ads WhyPark.com - Stop Parking Your Domains - Society's Problems - PM me to Post your Opinions
Looks like they have that keykogging site running with firefox now so becareful.
I'd like to take a moment to inquire about a few things related to the original subject matter of this thread.
1. Has Eshan Mahpour wired the $5k back to Jayspot - as he indicated he would on Sunday?
2. Is there a way to view Admin Logs to determine if 9MM was accessing this site using a Sudbury proxy service (there's apparently many) or if he was using a local Sudbury ISP? This would be interesting if the logs could be viewed and compared over a several day span just to find out consistency.
3. Has Alexa The Top been identified as of yet?
During the course of my research and investigation, I think it's safe to say that 9MM, Patrick Norman, has effectively scammed hundreds of people out of thousands of dollars. It appears that he started scamming using the Rune Scape game scams and progressed his way to PayPal and Domain scams - where the real money is.
There have been several postings about 9MM, and his several other online identities, that have indicated that he has been doing this for the last several years. He has blatantly admitted to opening fraudulent PayPal accounts, actively engaged in using Credit Cards that were not his, and has created several aliases for registering domains. He has actively engaged in multiple crimes and TOS violations over the last couple of years.
This isn't your normal 16-year old kid who just happened to make a bad decision. This is a 16-year old kid who has calculated his actions in order to deceive people over several years. The fact that he is now "Sorry" only came to light after his deceptive ways had been brought out into the public eye. He's not sorry in the least for what he has done. He knows that he is going to get caught and will spend a great deal of time "off line" in a jail or prison cell.
I don't know how the justice system works in Canada, but I can say with 100% certainty, that based on his overall actions, the fact that he has attempted to hide his true identity with the false names, addresses, and screen names, and his attempts at extorting money from others who have exposed him, that he would be tried as an adult in the United States.
If you are referring to that conversation log from digital point that I and several other members have quoted, he indeed was trying to extort money, but it was actually from his fellow scammer. Although, it seems that he would sometimes ransom domains that were already paid for as well...
Also, anybody cares to chip in on this one: http://www.dnforum.com/f150/qualityd...ad-284771.html too? We really should be more vigilant, and crash them in the bud. Or else...
Last edited by Restecpa; 03-12-2008 at 03:30 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
............................
||| TraceRT ||| Royalty Free Images (10 FREE credits)
Get this I called Register.com and told them I stumbled across info that may show one of their customer service managers has keylogging software installed. The girl took all the info and said she will walk it over to the Tech people right away.
Now even a call back to me to get the info.
I would call back and escalate the call to a Supervisor or Manager in their IT/Security Department. The info you speak of is information that could not only save them big money, but also a lot of embarrassment.
Please keep in mind that there are various members of the news media (broadcast, print, and digital media) that are following this thread very carefully.
CB
Final words from JP:
All info is appreciated and anymore pertaining to 9MM should be passed onto Jayspot as he has begun the process to retrieve his funds " . At this point Jayspot is contacting authorities and waiting on the $5k as far asI know. Nothing or or no one else robbed from what I see . Domain owner recovered names for the most part but still a few here and there . Adam knows about the Iranian in Toronto so he is looking into the hijacker connection but basically Alexa The Top is gone for now. Josh
Anyone scammed by 9MM should post in this thread as new information is coming to light.
http://www.dnforum.com/f417/9mm-if-y...ad-448021.html
-=DCG=-
This thread is really epic. If you still haven't read it then grab a cup of coffee, sit down and read through it entirely from the beginning. It's definitely worth it!
Premium LLLL .com for sale - N::B::F::A - click here to see thread!
Women lie. Men lie. Numbers don't lie.
Email is the best way to get a hold of me - maxwell [] maxwell.me
Bookmarks