Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ComScout.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Western Austral
    Posts
    1,467
    DNF$
    12,094
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    12,094
    Donate  

    Unhappy Is your site banned from Google?

    Just found out some of mine are and not happy!

    http://seotog.com/Search_Engines/goo...gle_banned.php

    Possible Reasons!!

    So what do you do if you’ve been penalised by Google and your website has been dropped from the listings?
    Firstly don’t panic, Google may not have banned you at all? The first thing you’ll need to check is that you have been banned. To do this type into Google “site:www.yourdomainname.com” This query will show every page that Google has indexed in there system. If your query comes back with No results and you have been listed in the past then there is a good chance you are banned.
    How did it happen? There can be many different reasons your site may be banned.

    You may have over optimised your webpage’s.
    You may have adopted a technique that Google frowns on.
    You may have joined a link farm and placed a link on your web site to a link farm or other bad neighbourhood.
    You may have used a program such as webmaster gold that submits your web site over and over again to Google, they see this sort of activity as wasting their resources.
    You may have adopted a cloaking technique; this is where you show the search engines different content to the content that you show to human visitors.
    You may have copied content from another website and been penalised for having duplicate content on your site.

    http://www.itscoldoutside.com/blog.asp
    Last edited by ComScout.com; 07-26-2008 at 12:54 AM.
    <a href=http://www.ruralstar.com target=_blank>Rural Classifieds</a> | <a href=http://www.bluepeople.com target=_blank>Depression Forum</a> | <a href=http://www.losttreasure.com.au target=_blank>Lost Treasure</a> | <a href=http://www.raincalendar.com target=_blank>Rain Calendar</a> | <a href=http://www.beaututes.com target=_blank>Beaut Utes</a> | <a href=http://www.dnboard.com target=_blank>My Domains</a>

  2. #2
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    SmartNames.com.br's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    121
    DNF$
    340
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    340
    Donate  

    adsense

    does this tool works for adsense too??

  3. #3
    ComScout.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Western Austral
    Posts
    1,467
    DNF$
    12,094
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    12,094
    Donate  
    I dont think so, just means your site has been deindexed from google search ... I am pretty pissed about it.
    <a href=http://www.ruralstar.com target=_blank>Rural Classifieds</a> | <a href=http://www.bluepeople.com target=_blank>Depression Forum</a> | <a href=http://www.losttreasure.com.au target=_blank>Lost Treasure</a> | <a href=http://www.raincalendar.com target=_blank>Rain Calendar</a> | <a href=http://www.beaututes.com target=_blank>Beaut Utes</a> | <a href=http://www.dnboard.com target=_blank>My Domains</a>

  4. #4
    Wordpress Guru
    tonyfloyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,587
    Country

    Argentina
    DNF$
    868
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    868
    Donate  
    my site is still in there....however i was on page1 for many of my keywords...and now i am no where to be found...however site is still indexed...and its all unique content!...what happened?......

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    DNBA's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    625
    DNF$
    3,324
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,324
    Donate  
    this site is full of BS. im sure my names arent banded since i can pull them up on google
    Now Selling: Subagent.com, NorthPhiladelphia.com, KPH.com, Baggie.net, LaCantina.com, IronKettle.com, OilDriller.com
    Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org

  6. #6
    No time to chit-chat

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Smallville.ca
    Posts
    1,815
    DNF$
    6,803
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,803
    Donate  
    Are you sure this script works ?

    example:
    iphone.com = banned
    iphones.com = not banned

    if it works, i find it odd they'd ban the authentic site.

  7. #7
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    28
    DNF$
    3,188
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,188
    Donate  
    this is bogus

  8. #8
    CrossLogix.com
    copper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Matthews, NC. U
    Posts
    2,548
    DNF$
    3,522
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,522
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacksplat View Post
    Are you sure this script works ?

    example:
    iphone.com = banned
    iphones.com = not banned

    if it works, i find it odd they'd ban the authentic site.
    iphone.com is NOT authentic site.
    Domain is being forwarded to apple.com

  9. #9
    No time to chit-chat

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Smallville.ca
    Posts
    1,815
    DNF$
    6,803
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,803
    Donate  
    good point copper.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com