Watch out and read this thread first.
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...9&page=1&pp=15
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Gmailinvitation.com is a gmail fan site! Where our 3600 + members can discuss about the latest gmail news. They can also sell domain names, ask for help on a related project and get quotes from other members, chat live( has been suspended/changing chat client), They can also win a gmail invitation by playing a game/trivia, as well as post their email address and recieve a invitaiton to Orkut.com And much more!!!
The site currently has over 3600 members wit an average signup of 110 a day!
Site was launched June 13, 2004 and has recieved over 120,000 visitors 99% via referrals! We were recieving on average $90.00 a day from donations! Now we recieve $5-$20 a day. Gmailinvitation.com has also been listed on gmailswap.com http://www.gmailswap.com/links.php and over 60 other websites!!! Also listed in google.
PRICE: $500.00 ONLY GOOD FOR 24 HOURS!
Watch out and read this thread first.
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...9&page=1&pp=15
It was only a matter of time.
I wonder if it sold?
Matt Bishop.
lol...this is awesome..
He posted in that other thread if his sale fell through he would posts a screenshot...
well..still waiting to see ANY proof of income.
Also not sure how you can make any money when your paypal donation button saysWOW...Error Detected
This recipient is currently unable to receive money.
I can't stop laughing at the nerve of this guy to continue attempting to sell here. Moderators..please....this guy is seriously misrepresenting his site. I would assume this is against DNF policies and a proper action should be considered. This site is easily the most professional domain selling environment on the web (ass-kissing) and guys like this just make this site look bad.
this is pathetic...I predicted he would try to sell this site again 2 weeks after his "pending sale" would fall through...
we have asked for proof of earnings many times with no response...
Error Detected
This recipient is currently unable to receive money.
hahahaha that is so funny, This is defently a scam of a sort.
Matt Bishop.
I guess his paypal account got closed...
and yet he's making $5-$20 day :-D
Gmail, these are serious allegations. Please respond within the next 48 hours with a very good explanation.
The site is not making a steady stream of income!
And my paypal account is not closed! Also I don't have cpanel traffic stat only the stat on the forum will be sold as is!!!
Hosted for free so I dont' have cpanel stat!!!!!
It was a paypal error that I need to fix!!1
And the send the funds directly to my paypal account using my email address not the button anymore; Ive changed the system
I'll say it again
WE WERE!!!!!
WERE means "was making" not "am making" So We are currently not making a steady stream of income, sometimes money come in sometimes it does not and it's only a few dollars!
In your sales post you seemed to indicate there was some pretty steady income...Now we recieve $5-$20 a day.
This is one major scam, gmail's account should be suspended, he still has not posted proof of ANY earnings
- I removed my post -
Last edited by jdk; 10-05-2004 at 09:19 PM.
I don't want to thread bash though i can't help thinking something strange is going on here.
What exact error was it with paypal?.
I like to give people a benifit of a doubt so how about some clear explanations.
Wouldnt be to hard to show a screendump of people who donated money to your paypal account.
How much are you making from google ads..?
The sie is currently not making any money. What's the chances of it making money in the future? I can't see any, to be honest. Especially when GMail will be free to the public anyway.
If earnings go down from $90 to $5 in a month, the site is going down at an incredible rate. There might be losses through legal trouble, allegations of scam etc. etc.
Could you justify the price of $500 then? By the way, I am interested if you can either lower the price, or tell us why you think its worth $500; and of course, answer ALL allegations.
gmail
The explanation you give is terrible. How does the site go from $5 to $20 per day, to not a steady stream of income and maybe a few dollars, all within approximately 8 hours between your posts. This is ridiculous.
just to save the original post. if not already done.Originally Posted by gmail
Originally Posted by gmail
Last edited by ClassicNames.com; 10-05-2004 at 11:23 PM.
I don't understand this...
http://www.betterwhois.com/bwhois.cg....com&x=67&y=18
Is your phone +1.2345678790? Must be easy to remember... Oh, I really like your fax 1.5555555555
It seems your site is hosted by Enom... I did a quick check and their Hosting page says that they offer site statistics, I don't know why you can't show them here.
Really, man, you can't even give tue information to your registar, and then you come here and invent all kind of BS, changing your claims over and over. People bashed you like hell at your last thread, and you are once again trying to scam us????
Isn't this site completely different than it was a few weeks ago, or am I confusing it with another gmail site? I thought there was a home page the front-ended the forum?
I agree that there are a lot of things here that don't add up.
no, this site has at least 4 threads dedicated to it on DNF...
each time we tell him to post proof of income or traffic, each time he says no, then posts pending sale and then reposts the site for sale 2 weeks later with a much smaller asking price...
this is like that old classic inside joke....
thanks for making me laugh today gmail...
People like that make us all waste our time and give a bad rep to the forum, i may be new at this forum, but i strongly think scamers like this should be dealth with harshly and banned asap! you'd have to be blind to not know this guy is a fraud with all this evidence.
Edit :
PS.: i wouldnt take this site if you paid me with all the bad rep it has.
Last edited by Matrix1976; 10-06-2004 at 10:39 AM.
My Domains | F3D.com | Maxemo.com | banzu.com | Britney-Spears.com | Jet-li.com | proxytool.com
Bookmarks