

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Last Online: 11-06-2009 10:12 AM iTrader: (86) Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,448
DNF$: 3,010 Location: San Diego, CA
Country: | WTF!? Rude SPAM from DomainSpa - and I'm not even a customer!!! What in the HELL is wrong with these people!? I've dealt with them or been their customer before, and this email arrives to my address used in WHOIS records (they are apparently harvesting WHOIS emails to send insults) (Read this email thread from bottom to top) ================================ ================================ So you are: 1) SPAMMING 2) Making false statements (the sites is nopt "banned") 3) Making unsolicited site reviews (NOBODY ASKED YOU!) 4) Showing that you are an idiot about the industry (the site is not 'parked'!) 5) Showing that you are an idiot about the advertising (the site IS making money, and 'how much' is none of your f*cking business) You can STOP THE SPAMMING, or get reported for spam abuse to your hosting company and ISP. It's it to you. -----Original Message----- From: DomainSpa Customer Care [mailto:customercare@domainspa.com] Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 3:31 PM To: DNS@WebInceptions.com Subject: (domain).com Exactly! Whoever you are parking with does not know what to do… Looks like the domain is not making any money and… IT COULD! Thank you DomainSpa.com Customer Care From: DNS@WebInceptions.com [mailto NS@WebInceptions.com] Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 8:15 PM To: customercare@domainspa.com Subject: (domain).com This email makes no sense. Who are you and why are you emailing us? We are NOT your customer. -----Original Message----- From: DomainSpa Customer Care [mailto:customercare@domainspa.com] Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 3:11 PM To: dns@WebInceptions.com Subject: (domain).com “great” parking page - BANNED: Abuse Does it make any money? Perhaps we have a solution…. Thank you DomainSpa.com Customer Care =-=-=-= (My WHOIS Data for the domain was cut and pasted here) |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Last Online: 11-06-2009 10:12 AM iTrader: (86) Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,448
DNF$: 3,010 Location: San Diego, CA
Country: | WOW.... got another one... I just can't imagine why these people have lost their customers, with 'Customer Care' taking the time to email insults to prospects! -----Original Message----- From: DomainSpa Customer Care [mailto:customercare@domainspa.com] Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 4:06 PM To: DNS@WebInceptions.com Subject: RE: (domain).COM Now I have a puzzle: how a DumbStick.com like YOU can make any money? It hurts…. Parking domains and getting a stick in your ass….. See attached – may help … |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) | ||
| Failure Is Not An Option! | Quote:
Quote:
![]() | ||
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Last Online: 11-06-2009 10:12 AM iTrader: (86) Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,448
DNF$: 3,010 Location: San Diego, CA
Country: | Just got yet ANOTHER email from f*cking DomainSpa.com after demanding that they stop. Anyone know which email provider I need to file an abuse complaint with to get their email service shut down? These are the headers: Return-Path: <customercare@domainspa.com> Received: from rrcs-mgw-04b.hrndva.rr.com ([172.28.193.158]) by rrcs-fep-01.hrndva.rr.com with ESMTP id <20080408001852.FNMX25375.rrcs-fep-01.hrndva.rr.com@rrcs-mgw-04b.hrndva.rr.com> for <DPorter@webinceptions.com>; Mon, 7 Apr 2008 20:18:52 -0400 Received: from mail.boogie.tv ([24.173.210.90]) by rrcs-mgw-04.hrndva.rr.com with ESMTP; 07 Apr 2008 20:18:52 -0400 Received: from IgalDellPC [68.44.194.37] by mail.boogie.tv with ESMTP (SMTPD32-6.06) id A9EA8A9100A8; Mon, 07 Apr 2008 20:18:50 -0400 Reply-To: <customercare@domainspa.com> From: "DomainSpa Customer Care" <customercare@domainspa.com> References: <040b01c8990c$466a2d80$d33e8880$@com> <HIEDIPIKPLEHKOIOGOEJGELCHAAA.DPorter@WebInception s.com> In-Reply-To: <HIEDIPIKPLEHKOIOGOEJGELCHAAA.DPorter@WebInception s.com> Date: Mon, 7 Apr 2008 20:18:45 -0400 Organization: DomainSpa.com Message-ID: <042201c8990e$1bc64670$5352d350$@com> MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0423_01C898EC.94B4A670" X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 12.0 Thread-Index: AciZDN01PxYYsC4BQkWDjFTHehYTggAASc0A Content-Language: en-us And yet ANOTHER email from DomainSpa, now angry that I have exposed them - these people are COMPLETE ASSHOLES: -----Original Message----- From: DomainSpa Customer Care [mailto:customercare@domainspa.com] Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 4:28 PM Cool, and we will notify GM legal team and their attorneys to check all your domains (just scraped from your site and will send the list) Last edited by JuniperPark; 04-07-2008 at 08:31 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Last Online: Today 11:04 AM iTrader: (26) Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,959
DNF$: 8,639 Location: Planet Earth
Country: |
__________________ Hotshot Domain Name Sellers Wanted |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) | |
| Suse powered Name: Kris Last Online: Today 08:19 AM iTrader: (74) Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,214
DNF$: 4,269 Location: Perth
Country: | Quote:
Comcast Cable Communications, Inc. JUMPSTART-1 (NET-68-32-0-0-1) 68.32.0.0 - 68.63.255.255 Comcast Cable Communications, Inc. NJ-SOUTH-2 (NET-68-44-0-0-1) 68.44.0.0 - 68.45.255.255 # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-04-07 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. | |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Gold Lifetime Member Name: Alex Last Online: 05-19-2008 07:38 AM iTrader: (0) Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 100
DNF$: 315 Location: UK
Country: | Yep it is ComCast. The SPAM from DomainSPA came through boogie.tv, parked on DomainSpa. The domain boogie.tv appears to be used for an email server as well. To report abuse to ComCast: http://www.comcast.net/terms/abuse/ The owner of domainspa, instead of threatening the now lost customer, should simply apologize to him publically on this thread and promise the SPAM won't happen anymore. That's your only way to give your name and website a little more credibility. How's that, a potential customer gets spammed in a rude way and then also threatened? And what? DomainSPA is losing customers? Wonder why, huh? |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| The Evil Mod Name: Ed Last Online: Today 10:53 AM iTrader: (36) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,122
DNF$: 141 Location: South Florida
Country: | Quote:
![]() ![]() Wow, never thought I'd see a threat like that *and* a solicitation for a sale in the same email chain.
__________________ Get a Parked.com account today! What's on Draggar's mind? Find out at http://www.draggar.net I'm always looking for dog breed domains | |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Bloody lovely Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM iTrader: (393) Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407 Location: USA
Country: | Actually Domain Spa is a holder of a large domain portfolio. Looks like an email exchange gone bad.
__________________ ![]() DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Name: Z Last Online: 04-22-2009 02:40 PM iTrader: (3) Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 539
DNF$: 26 Location: EU | You should know not to reply to spam... ever. Other than that, no matter how much I actually hate spammers, I had a good laugh reading this... It's just so unbelievable. wow. PS: You sure it's really them? It's pretty easy to take over (fake) someone else's identity through emails, just to make them look bad... Investigate those headers carefully. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| | "park your TM names with me or else I'll report them"... interesting blackmail strategy. Not saying that is what's being done here, just made me think of it.
__________________ SK Domains I Buy Domain Names .com Parked.com - Try out one of the best parking programs! Last edited by scrsteven; 04-09-2008 at 10:15 PM.. |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| Missing in action Name: Kate Last Online: Today 08:42 AM iTrader: (41) Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,623
DNF$: 27,475 Location: front line
Country: | Quote:
![]()
__________________ VeryOldNames.com | |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Fiscal Conservative Name: RG Last Online: 10-31-2009 01:56 AM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5,874
DNF$: 20,092 Location: California
Country: | Juniperpark, The person your dealing with at DomainSpa is Igal Lichtman, AKA Mrsjello, a DNF member. This sounds exactly like him. Be thankfull that you haven't gotten ripped off by him yet, Where he doesn't like your traffic, keeps your money and tells you to f**k off. |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) | |
| Last Online: 03-20-2009 01:51 PM iTrader: (50) Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,307
DNF$: 2,398 Location: Dallas, TX
Country: | Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Last Online: Today 11:04 AM iTrader: (26) Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,959
DNF$: 8,639 Location: Planet Earth
Country: | There wasn't an insult until he got pissed about the reaction coming from JuniperPark, the guy he was trying to help.
__________________ Hotshot Domain Name Sellers Wanted |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |