If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I just received this spam e-mail from admin@haiao.net where this guy obviously tries to make me think it's from Sedo:
I usually don't report these spam e-mails, but I'm starting to get tired of them now.From: "sedo.inc" <admin@haiao.net>
Subject: sedo recommend adult domain aution now
FABULOUS.COM PTY LTD.
a4y.cc
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=a4y.cc
aisex.cc
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=aisex.cc
morok.tw
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=morok.tw
moluoke.net
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=moluoke.net
other domain list here for you.thanks
------------------------------------------
blune.com
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=blune.com
vinva.com
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=vinva.com
zaxm.com
https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=zaxm.com![]()
I'm sure Sedo LLC don't want their clients to spam their auctions while acting as they're representing Sedo.
Edit: When I take a closer look at these domain names, are these even in Sedo's adult auction inventory?![]()
The higher they sell for the more $$$ sedo makes - why would they stop this?
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
I got 10 copies of this crap and reported to Kamila immediately. I was getting lots of this in the past a I always bounced it to sedo and it stopped
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Look at the domains.. Geez, I can handreg russian IDN .biz names worth more than these.
They're not in any auctions either. I hope sedo shuts this user's account down.
Reported.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Last edited by draggar; 08-04-2009 at 02:50 PM.
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
Hello everyone,
Thank you for the posts. I have forwarded this issue on to our Security & Compliance Team.
If you receive emails like this you may report them to fraud@sedo.com.
Regards,
Lisa
sedo needs to take some action...
.Buying .ca domains pm with pricing, will reply ..., thx
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . WebSite Developer Wanted!!! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Lisa, could you make sure that the emailaddress works? My mail gets returned with the following notification:
When I email to abuse(at)sedo.com the message is even more confusing. I get a ticket, but also the following message:This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
fraud@sedo.com
Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550-Callout verification failed:
550 550 5.1.1 User unknown (state 14).Dear Sender, Thank you for contacting Sedo. This email address, info@sedo.com, is only being used to process PayPal payments; if you have sent us a payment, please disregard this automated message. If you have contacted us for assistance related to your Sedo account or other services, this inquiry will not receive a response. Please visit our Customer Support Center at http://support.sedo.com to search for information or resubmit your question, comment, or concern. Thank you!
Last edited by mvl; 08-04-2009 at 02:18 PM.
Thank you for posting this, Lisa. I was about to ask if Sedo had an email address like this. While the email in the OP is a blatant attempt to sell their names, they are impersonating SEDO (with the email address) plus it could be considered a (very poor) phishing attempt.
Also, let's keep it on subject. The OP received an email from someone pretending to be Sedo . If your posts are not directly related to that either post it in a relevant thread or create a new one. We don't need every thread hijacked because of other issues.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Hello everyone,
Sorry for the confusion. We are phasing a couple email addresses out and that was one that no longer works. Please use qualitymanagement@sedo.com going forward.
Again, I apologize for the confusion and thank you for picking up on it.
Thanks,
Lisa
Thanks for the post Lisa.
Got this today...not a sedo but same names coming from email - domain8088@gmail.com
Header of the email said (hello,how pitbull.info traffic) ..a domain I own so trying to make like interested in the pitbull name...
blune wrote:
> hi,i have some domain for sale
> setoo.com
> setoo.net
> setoo.org
>
>
> other domains
> ==============================
>
> vinva.com
> blune.com
> zaxm.com
> a4y.cc
> morok.tw
> aisex.cc
> 11711.net
> crackmd5.com
>
> if you interested,contact me please,thanks
Googled the email and got this
http://www.google.ca/#hl=en&source=h...4f85b8644f63ce
Nice if this piece of excrement could be nailed....
Real character is doing the right thing when nobody is watching.
Be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear.
Sometimes I feel like I'm in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents
I have reported this clown to gmail and they said they took 'appropriate action'. Still getting crap from this person ?
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
I got that one at 2 pm EST today...
Real character is doing the right thing when nobody is watching.
Be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear.
Sometimes I feel like I'm in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents
Bookmarks