+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: (Sedo) Appraisal Emails from Third Party

  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Last Activity 03-19-2010 11:39 AM
    SedoCoUk's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Country
    Posts
    1,091
    DNF$
    2,353
    Trader Rating: 2 reviews

    (Sedo) Appraisal Emails from Third Party

    Hello everyone,

    In the last few weeks, many domain owners have been contacted by a third party who has expressed an interest in purchasing their domain. The email is virtually identical each time and requests that the owner have the domain appraised by one of a few companies (including Sedo), before an offer is made. We believe the email is an attempt to get people to order an appraisal from them and Sedo is mentioned to make the email seem legitimate. The appraisal site operates under different names, including NameOrange.com, TropicalNames.com, Pozde.com, PD Domains and Flyrating.com .

    A genuine appraisal from a recognized expert is a valuable tool for domain owners. However, Sedo has no affiliation with the organization/individual that made this offer and we do not endorse them. We encourage domain owners to instruct interested parties to place bids through an online market place such as Sedo.com, as all genuinely motivated buyers will be willing to negotiate through a secure platform.


    Regards,

    Lisa


  2. #2
    Success Is My Only Option
    Last Activity 12-03-2009 09:14 AM
    Carter's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Country
    Posts
    4,230
    DNF$
    27,107
    Trader Rating: 43 reviews
    Thanks for the info Lisa.


  3. #3
    41 LLL.nets For $35k!
    Last Activity Yesterday 08:13 AM
    tekz999's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Country
    Posts
    5,378
    DNF$
    76,820
    Blog Entries
    2
    Trader Rating: 324 reviews
    They are spamming the entire 3 letters .biz, and comes from these email:

    pddomains@gmail.com
    resaledomain@gmail.com

    They link to sedo, and http://apprais.co.cc/, and http://www.accuratedomains.com/


+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts