If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Seller should honor the deal with DNP, period.
lol, are you people so hard up for a deal that you can't tell this is a blatant scam?
This name just closed on NAMEJET auction yesterday for $1,700, won by user "mva".
So yeah, let me think, I buy a name on auction for xxxx and turn around and sell it for $80 the next day, riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiighhhttt.
guys wake up, these guys are fooling you like babies......don`t you get the picture?
I smell something very very fishy here.
This guy got his NP account banned, he`s selling LLLL at bargain prices few days after he got them.........still no bells ringing? Then keep reading.
In the first days of February I had 3 LLLL.com listed for sale at TDNAM (first time I used TDNAM as seller) and they were bought all within minutes from someone in Lithuania.
TDNAM reversed the transaction and banned the buyer because of fraud.
I listed them again and same story with another buyer from Lithuania.
After 3 weeks I got my domains back.
I am aware of other people transferring out their domains but not recovering because the names left GoDaddy so these scammers bought names and then chargebacked TDNAM, so basically got LLLL.com for free, then they go around selling at lower prices to cash in quickly (sort of money laundering).
Scammers have hijacked Digital point ,PayPal , NP and DNF accounts , got credit card numbers and they are making a mess, do your homework or you`ll be the next victim!
I`m not saying this is the case, but If I was you , I`d ask where the name is coming from and double check with an email to the past owner.
This member was earlier selling 7 domains, why don`t you ask to the past owners if they saw the money?
http://www.dnforum.com/f496/7-great-...ad-280283.html
Like for example for DIBW.com you may ask to this guy if he was scammed or not:
Dbiw.com on 2007-09-23 - Domain History
Domain: dbiw.com - Domain History
Cache Date: 2007-09-23
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Registrant Search: Click on an email address we found in this whois record
to see which other domains the registrant is associated with:
klinton@dbiav.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Registrant:
Kraft, Klinton
3350 Sweet Basil Lane
null
Loganville, GA 30052
US
Domain Name: DBIW.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Kraft, Klinton klinton@dbiav.com
3350 Sweet Basil Lane
null
Loganville, GA 30052
US
+1.4046418653 fax: null
Record expires on 31-Dec-2007.
Record created on 31-Dec-2003.
Database last updated on 23-Sep-2007 03:47:32 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS51.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.26
NS52.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.189.26
www.mmcp.com
Domain Brokerage - Website Development - eMarketing
Mariusz (The Seller) is at work right now, I contacted him on phone by sms and he later replied me on sms and called on my phone saying that He isnt making this post, its the post made by his brother who by mistake put wrong pricing..
here is sms from Mariusz :
Hey I didnt offer them price for my domain, I have contacted my bro and he added my domain to dnforum for price $70,Please tell them that I wouldnt add price like that, he made a mistake. thanks
mariusz..
How do I know this seller ? I have been into a deal with him from last few days which is still in process (not completed) and I have kept updated Admin MediaHound about every single thing.
what is it with scamming lately? where are they coming from?
i'm just deaing with exclusives now. screw it.
exclusives with time served at the front line![]()
Im back from workplace now ! Please delete this thread, currently im not selling this domain ! I bought it from namejet auction.
Negative iTrader left. Members: PLEASE STAY AWAY!
Bookmarks