If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Your in India, does it match yours?
Not quite sure how all the IP tracing goes if it's moretheless "city" "street" "country" or what? hehe
I kept talking to this guy on MSN trying to be his friend, he says he has like 76 stolen cc's with $5k on each and 100 stolen paypals with $1k on each - says he is 16 and started this a week ago.
He says he uses proxies, wow they reall suck then lol
I can get deeper if you want, maybe authorities should be contacted![]()
he just told me he is the owner of this name and will sell it to me for 2500 and wants to do it in "parts" using e-gold...riiiightttttttt
Last edited by Focus; 02-02-2008 at 06:13 AM.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
I just told him that there is a chance that "legal" action could be taken over him doing such things and he started crying saying he is sorry and he would never do it again and he will never come near here ever. He kept saying he bought the cc's and pp accs off a different guy
Whether it's the truth or not:
He lives in Delhi
His name is Sumit Malhotra
...and that's all I got from HIM :(
Alot more than legal action might happen f*ckin around with peoples money...![]()
Last edited by Focus; 02-02-2008 at 06:11 AM.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
To Quote "V" From V For Vendetta - I am not here for what you might have done but I am here for what you did.
I will be talking to Jarred and Adam later today when they are online. However, can you please give me all your chatlogs with this person and any other information you may have about him.
You can send it via PM or directly email me at lord [at] lordbrar.com.
I am Awesome!
The address seems very legit. However, please DO NOT POST ANY PRIVATE INFORMATION here -- rather send it to me via PM or eMail. I had to remove your post for this reason.
I am Awesome!
He just logged off and I closed it, and I don't save chat. It was mostly him trying to get me to send e-gold, except he mentiond the CC stuff. I got the address/name out of him, whether it is real or not, only time will tell. He says he has no phone...lies. He says he will never touch the computer again and just go and play xbox![]()
Thanks for all your help. I am going to talk to Jarred or Adam tonight to see if we can take up this case with Cyber Crimes Division of Delhi Police.
However, we need to get our facts first to see that we are actually hitting on the right person. You never know if he gave you his address or the address of his ex-girlfriend's current boyfriend.
And I will be in Delhi for a week from 10th. If he is real, I might just show up at his house with my camera and talk to him in front of his Mommy.![]()
I am Awesome!
Well.. I thought I had the deal of the century... I should have known... Anyways.. I thought it sounded fishy when he couldnt send me an email from the admin contact to verify it being legit. He also said the phone number was old...OLD!?? haha Then he wanted me to send egold.
People... once you send egold you have NO recourse...At least with paypal you have a little recourse.
And he bought an EXCLUSIVE membership??? Ive been on here for years and still cant justify/afford the extra $ to upgrade.
What a deal huh.. Well I hope justice is served.........FRESH.
Well, getting him through to the authorities would be hard, seeing that he's 16, a minor.
But if this kid was smart enough to steal so many cc's using proxies, shouldn't he also be smart enough to not be such an obvious scammer, offering xx,xxx names for xxx?
Writers Available: Top Quality Content Creation Service from Experienced Domainer & Marketer, $10/article, writers with Master's degrees and journalism experience.
anyone send this clown any money?
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
All this "chit chat" and talking on the instant messanger is what is confusing me.
"he says he will never touch the computer again and just go and play xbox"
Seems like a wierd little conversation to me..
http://www.MaineMarijuanaTalk.com - Anything & everything Marijuana.. in Maine, and everywhere else!
Yesterday he made a thread with 007.com for sale at $4k...I played a long with him and still did until only an hour ago. After this became a popular thread for such reason that the IP matched the one from yesterday, I notified him letting him know that legal actions may be taken so it is best that he just works with me and provides us with some details. He kept saying "tell them im dead "tell them im sorry and i will never touch the internet again" "I'll just play my xbox from now on"
lol
No what I want to know was why he was even pressuring for me just to send $20 - lol. He changed his mind after a while when the heat turned up on here and said that he doesn't own them he "buys" them lol - even told me he doesn't sell them, but he offered me one for $20 ahha
He even gave me info of one for a girl in lawrenceville, georgia, united states. I got her name address phone and stuff written down just incase, never wrote down the card info though, he said "That's a used one, you can buy a fresh one $20!"![]()
Bookmarks