it's reg'd at directi?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Domain Name: ruj.com
Registrar: directi
Just "sold" this name on ebay, but if bidder (which has disappeared) does not come through in next day I will sell this to the next person in line for $4K immediately or the best offer. I need to sell the name.
it's reg'd at directi?
Last edited by Mocus; 07-12-2006 at 02:43 AM.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
well then $1500 if it doesn't go through..![]()
LOOK DEEPLY
it seems to have sold on Ebay for $3,172. Plus, the buyer of the auction got positive feedback for that auction. The note on the feedback says "Great guy..ended up selling to other party, but this guy was great--paid quickly."
Can any of this be explained?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ruj-com-great-th...QQcmdZViewItem
http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...d=180004238743
Network-Tools.com - Network Tools since 1998
Something is amiss here.
WHois shows it is regged at Website.in.
Something is certainly questionable here. This name was listed for sale twice on another forum, by two people, at different prices, at the same time. An explanation would certainly be helpful.
Comment Retracted
********************
whois ... looks like its sold ?
Last edited by dolansco; 07-12-2006 at 06:49 PM.
The ebay seller was thecollins2. Any chance there is a relation to former scammer collinsbiz aka $$limits$$? http://www.dnforum.com/thread162732.html
Sorry if I pegged this wrong. I'll be quick to retract.
I purchased from collins2 on ebay , LLL.coms and all transfers / whois info was perfect ( even paypal email versus whois email ) , so I believe strongly NOT a scammer in any way.
Actually a pleasure to deal with !
I am still bidding on his other domains.. some really nice ones i add
Yes one and the same. We discussed this in DNF chatroom the other day. = UglyPeopleOriginally Posted by fredlucas
(i'll also retract if wrong, but I think worth noting to save people from potential problems)
It looks like uglypeople is the high bidder on another thecollins2 auction for dov.com.Originally Posted by scrsteven
http://cgi.ebay.com/dov-com-three-le...QQcmdZViewItem
Network-Tools.com - Network Tools since 1998
Why doesn't seller accept Escrow? That's funny business. Only Paypal for domains that he has 5k-15k? I was also going to bid in one of his auctions, but I too would like this explained.
I have watched this collins2 on eBay for may be a year now. One case that comes to mind: Collins2 purchased YAI.com on eBay less than 8 months ago for BIN price of 15K. Why would he/she list it with BIN price of 10K in less than 8 months of purchase? Ebay retains trasaction links for for up to 90 days; if there was any way to get to links of his/her prior transctions through feedback comments, then you all will see that he/she paid way more than he is willing accept on these current eBay auctions.
I just bought a 3 letter from collins2 on eBay and had no problems. I paid within 6 hours and got the domain within 24 hours.
Domainer since 1975
Generic/LL/LLL
theres some serious shady business going on with ebay and domains right now..be warned!
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
I buy/sell on ebay , and it`s a very risky place ...
See my thread -- Ebay Sale Scam ... By An Idiot !
----
http://www.dnforum.com/thread165050.html
ALL buyers/sellers should use escrow ! Simple as that !
( Hate to state the very obvious ! )
OK....since this has fast become the bashing zone on me, let me go ahead and shed some light on this situation and explain to everyone what is going on here. I am the rightful owner of every single domain name in question on these threads. Let's first talk about RUJ.com I put it up and it sold on ebay and I emailed the winner about 10 times, but I did not hear from him--I emailed him repeatedly but did not hear back, so after about 20 hours of nothing and fearing that I was the victim of a fradulent bit, I put the name up here and promptly sold it. I decided to sell the name to someone here on this forum Then within hours of that, the ebay winner sends me a paypal amount for the rightful winning amount. I felt terrible (I am new to selling domains on ebay) and explained the situation to him and refunded his payment. He was super cool guy but just got busy and didn't get my emails before I panicked. He was very gracious and I left him positive feedback and he actually purchased two names from me AFTER this little mis-communication. The two names he purhcashed from me were carbohydrate.net and carbohydrates.net. He got them both very cheap on ebay in public auction. Here is his ebay username: guidersys Feel free to ask him to validate what I am saying.
Next point: Because of this, many of the bidders on some of my other names sent me word that they were being encouraged to drop out of bidding for pla.com and others because of confusion about me. Negative and even FRADULENT emails then began hitting the bidders on some of my items. Someone then forwarded me a fradulent email regarding kry.com where someone was IMPERSONATING my username at ebay and saying stuff that CLEARLY looked VERY shady. I spoke with an ebay manager at length after several of these auctions. The guy that won kry.com and pla.com told me after he won them that b/c he got the fradulent emails, he would allow me to re-list these items, which I have decided to do. I am hoping the winner of yai.com will allow me the same courtesty. This time around, bidders identities will be kept private and maybe they will sell for more, and maybe for less, I don't care. A point was made in a previous post about me selling yai.com at a loss. Yes, it's possible that I might. There is such a thing as a "tax loss carryforward" and there are some advantages to having tax losses to offset gains. At any rate, I invite any and all users to please mark me as a favorite seller--again my username is thecollins2 and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call me directly 952.240.1341 my name is Mark
About me listing that ruj.com was held at directi and not at website.in. When I bought the name via snapnames last december, snapnames sent me an email saying the name was held at directi. Then when I tried to transfer the name, I had to call them b/c it was somehow affiliated with website.in. they told me on the phone that they two had some sort of affiliate relationship and they had merged or something strange like that. Please be my guest and please call website.in to confirm that they used to have or they have not some sort of changed relationship with directi. I feel badly that I have been ripped on so much here and I appreciate those that have stuck up for me. thanks very much. So I am hoping to re-list pla.com and kry.com and possibly yai.com--so look for them on ebay and please bid knowing that this is all legit. I will try to get the whois updated and so that you can verify everything that I have said in this thred.
Last edited by petersen045; 07-13-2006 at 11:07 PM.
As I said earlier ... happy customer here !
PS .. Did RUJ.com sell.... ( as thats what this thread is about
It looks like it did via whois .. yea ?
Can you post the url of the auction you won?Originally Posted by dolansco
Network-Tools.com - Network Tools since 1998
I am the one who sold RUJ, and I tried to sell PLA.com and a bunch of other ones on ebay. If anyone has any questions as the the authenticity, validity, or legality of any of my sales, kindly call me at: 952.240.1341
Bookmarks