Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    11
    DNF$
    91
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    91
    Donate  

    WOW, Electronics.net on ebay!

    Only $102.5 now.

    http://www.electronics.net

  2. #2
    DNF Addict
    Ed30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    3,743
    DNF$
    26,856
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    26,856
    Donate  
    Can you give us a tiny clue as to the reserve?

  3. #3
    DNF Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Tennessee
    Posts
    748
    DNF$
    6,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,832
    Donate  
    BE AWARE - this may be a fraudulent seller.

    Dinner.com was on ebay last friday by a first time seller with no feedback.

    The guy even answered my personal emails asking about traffic etc. .. but it was a fraud.

    The seller used the domain name owners name at hotmail.com.

    I contacted the domain name owner and he said, and even said on dinner.com, that this wasnt him selling.

    I am not saying the same thing is happening here, but it could be.

    Page Howe
    SIte HQ
    Page Howe
    BestGeos.com (See what we have for your city or area today!)

  4. #4
    Oldbie
    Mr Webname's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,899
    DNF$
    2,281
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,281
    Donate  
    Yeah - 1st time seller selling and 1st time buyer buying - bad signs!

  5. #5
    President
    GiantDomains's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    N-Y-C
    Posts
    6,729
    DNF$
    573
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    573
    Donate  
    NetKing, is this your sale? Thanks
    NETCHEAP - Discount Dotster Reseller - $7.99
    FREE pushes from your dotster account, renew for $7.99! 1. Create a netcheap account. 2. Push from dotster to netcheap account name. 3. Renew for $7.99!

  6. #6
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    290
    DNF$
    475
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    475
    Donate  
    If it is through escrow.com how can anyone get screwed???

  7. #7
    iwebwork.com
    cjmacd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Halifax NS
    Posts
    920
    DNF$
    39,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    39,832
    Donate  
    could be real


    Retrieved from whois.OnlineNIC.com server[whois,Auth]
    ----------
    Registrant:
    Lin JiaFu jafflin@263.net +86.13868759000
    .
    RM.101 West,Block 10,District II,Dongpu
    YueQing,ZheJiang,CN 325600
    Domain Name:electronics.net
    Record last updated at 2003-12-06 07:43:40
    Record created on 2001/12/9
    Record expired on 2004/12/9
    Domain servers in listed order:
    ns1.dns-diy.com ns2.dns-diy.com
    Administrator:
    Lin JiaFu jafflin@263.net +86.13868759000
    .
    RM.101 West,Block 10,District II,Dongpu
    YueQing,ZheJiang,CN 325600
    Technical Contactor:
    Lin JiaFu jafflin@263.net +86.13868759000
    .
    RM.101 West,Block 10,District II,Dongpu
    YueQing,ZheJiang,CN 325600
    Billing Contactor:
    Lin JiaFu jafflin@263.net +86.13868759000
    .
    RM.101 West,Block 10,District II,Dongpu
    YueQing,ZheJiang,CN 325600

    seller is jaff_lin

    of course that can be faked.

    best to use caution

    but the fact that the seller wants to use escrow shows some credibility.
    High End Web Design & Development - iwebwork.com
    Domain Registrar and Hosting Coupons - coupon.sc
    Find Aged Domains - DomainFace.com

  8. #8
    iwebwork.com
    cjmacd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Halifax NS
    Posts
    920
    DNF$
    39,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    39,832
    Donate  
    Originally posted by Tony
    If it is through escrow.com how can anyone get screwed???
    got it in before I did
    High End Web Design & Development - iwebwork.com
    Domain Registrar and Hosting Coupons - coupon.sc
    Find Aged Domains - DomainFace.com

  9. #9
    DNF Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Tennessee
    Posts
    748
    DNF$
    6,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,832
    Donate  
    i just want to say i felt from the start that the first poster here was not the seller, just telling people about name, if in fact the dnf member is the seller, i doubt its a fake auction.

    as to escrow.com, the seller of dinner.com said the same thing.

    heres the quote--
    "remium name for restaurant business. Escrow.com will be OK. Some another premium names available at wholesale price. "

    just to note, the min bid for dinner.com was $4,000 . again, i dont know how this guy thinks he can pul of the scam with escrow .com but just trying to help the community.

    should the person in china in fact be the seller, great. i'll probably bid.

    Page Howe
    SiteHQ
    Page Howe
    BestGeos.com (See what we have for your city or area today!)

  10. #10
    Oldbie
    Mr Webname's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,899
    DNF$
    2,281
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,281
    Donate  
    Of course saying you will accept Escrow doesn't mean that a buyer will automatically select it and of course doesn't obligate you to use it.

  11. #11
    Gold Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    25
    DNF$
    480
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    480
    Donate  
    I have contacted the owner of the domain, the auction is real.

  12. #12
    DNF Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Tennessee
    Posts
    748
    DNF$
    6,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,832
    Donate  
    great to hear, as i said above....
    Page Howe
    BestGeos.com (See what we have for your city or area today!)

  13. #13
    DNF Addict
    wolfis.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    lost in the amish country....
    Posts
    1,433
    DNF$
    6,024
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,024
    Donate  
    just a note:
    make sure the name really - really belongs to the seller .
    you CAN get screwed even if you use escrow- ( trust me on this !!!)
    check it out : BenefitAuction.com

  14. #14
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    dot com world
    Posts
    296
    DNF$
    870
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    870
    Donate  
    Originally posted by wolfis.com
    you CAN get screwed even if you use escrow- ( trust me on this !!!)
    Doesn't Escrow gaurantee protection for Buyers and Sellers??

    So.... is not paypal only afterall!!

  15. #15
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    UKPro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    524
    DNF$
    1,403
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,403
    Donate  
    IMPORTANT LINKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    http://www.dnforum.com/t45585
    http://www.dnforum.com/treply316763

  16. #16
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    11
    DNF$
    91
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    91
    Donate  
    Originally posted by GiantDomains
    NetKing, is this your sale? Thanks
    The owner is my friend and I'm the original owner.

  17. #17
    DNF Addict

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Neither here no
    Posts
    3,443
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    5,263
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,263
    Donate  
    Another newbie verifying it's valid sale? A seller with no feedback and a bidder with none who keeps raising the bid. All seems fishy.

  18. #18
    DNF Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Tennessee
    Posts
    748
    DNF$
    6,832
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,832
    Donate  
    latest news

    Please be advised that the following auction:

    2771386216 - Premium Domain Name: Electronics.net

    was ended early by eBay. The auction was ended due to the account suspension of the seller. All results for this auction are null and void.


    Regards,
    Customer Support (Trust and Safety Department)
    eBay Inc
    Page Howe
    BestGeos.com (See what we have for your city or area today!)

  19. #19
    Oldbie
    Mr Webname's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,899
    DNF$
    2,281
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,281
    Donate  
    Netking, perhaps you can enlighten us as to the situation here as you claim that your friend owns the name and you used to own it?

  20. #20
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    11
    DNF$
    91
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    91
    Donate  
    Jaff told me that his auction had been cancelled for sending spam.
    He got this name from me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com