Valuate Domain Names
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Gold Forums > TLD Discussion > .cn ccTLD
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2009, 09:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Fearless's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 04:49 PM
iTrader: (26)
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,987
DNF$: 8,739
Location: Planet Earth
Country:


I'm sick of all the Asian tld spam

I'm used to getting a few of those "someone is trying to register your TM so we'll let you register it through us in .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ and tell the other guy to shove off" spams.

Today I'm getting bombarded and they're changing up the from address so I had to key on the subject to filter them into my junk folder.

Dear Sir/Madam 2009-9-5

We are a internet service (software development, website design and development, wifi network works to promote the protection of brands, search engine optimization, etc.) company in China,

Several days ago we received a formal application submited by Robert Jiang who wanted to use the keyword "MY DOMAIN NAME WITHOUT THE .COM" to register the Internet Brand and with

suffix .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ domain names.

After our initial checking through Internet , we found that the keyword "MY DOMAIN NAME WITHOUT THE .COM" to be applied for registration is same as your keyword.Accordingly,before we finish his registration,we would like to get your final decision about this,whether you mind his registration,if you believe his registration would affect your bussiness and produce conflict,then we could give your priority to register them,as the keyword is first used by your company.However,if you do not think so,please advise of that and then we will finish his registration.

For proceeding the next step, Please contact us by Fax ,Telephone or Email as soon as possible. Under the circumstance of no your reply during the next 5 working days ,we will consider you to give it up and finish his registration.

Yours sincerely

Lucy

Checking Department
Tel: 86 513 85330968
Fax: 86 513 80260106
Email:Lucy@wifinantong.com
Website:Wwww.wifinantong.com......
Mail No.:2166366



Can any of the Asian registries shut these spammers down? Or are they happy with the extra registrations?
Fearless is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 09-05-2009, 01:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Exclusive Lifetime Member
 
ecomindia's Avatar
 
Name: Dipendra Srivastava
Last Online: Yesterday 11:17 PM
iTrader: (18)
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 809
DNF$: 1,492
Location: Ghaziabad,India
Country:

Send a message via Yahoo to ecomindia

mate
these spams agreed has increased to x folds in last 2-3 months.
but if you see, it is not asian but majorly with .cn domain extn only.

as u must be aware, .cn has govt controlled registrations (this is what i know and heard) and the govt. keeps an eye on not only the domains , site content but also the source of the traffic.

just avoid this mail and mak them as SPAM is what possibly the best we can do..
i keep getting mails which says
1. you ot this .com domain, we have the .net which is soon to expire, lah blah.
2. You got this domain (tlds/ cctlds), we got this yyyyyy.cn domain balh bloah..

...
__________________
Buying your expiring .net.in, .co.in, .in cctld. OFFER NOW . Bought 63+ domains already!
ecomindia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com