If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I got one too. Googled STEVEN CAMPANELLA Elite Investment Group and first link was to this thread
Hello,
We are interested in your domain name for sale.
Investing in domains is a profitable business. We are in real estate
business. Sometimes we buy, sometimes we resell for making a profit.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Steven Campanella
Vice President
Elite Investment Group
Last edited by Vikz; 03-06-2009 at 05:46 AM.
Received this.
SCAM.
this is a spam, they offer you to appraise the domain for money ))
Ugh, how much longer are these guys going to use the same email?
Originally Posted by hammond@eliteinvestment.net
Received 2 minutes ago (again).
It's funny how just yesterday I've changed all my whois details.
These scammers still reading DNF.
Hello,
We are interested in your domain name for sale.
Investing in domains is a profitable business. We are in real estate
business. Sometimes we buy, sometimes we resell for making a profit.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Jeremy Hammond
CEO
Elite Real Estate Group
I wonder if it were these who bought eliteestate.com from me ? for $1500 ;-)
dear all, Watch out! really....i get "Floods" from mails xxxxx@eliteinvestment.net, that something would like to buy a domain from me , about polo ponys....
I realize after the third day the danger...
hope it help you
frank- berlin germany
I got the email the same day I added my domains to sedo. Ive had the domains for over a year and no problem. So, this dude must be watching something at sedo.
Anyway he wanted to buy one of my shitty domains offering $15k for it. LOL!!!!!!! I knew it was a scam right then.
I respond asking if the had an offer. Already suspecting it was a scam due to the lame signature and the fact that he had interest in a lame domain.Return-Path: <hammond@eliteinvestment.net>
Delivered-To: <redacted>
Received: (qmail 41210 invoked by uid 89); 16 Mar 2009 05:50:02 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO p3smtphosting02-01.prod.phx3.secureserver.net) (208.109.80.24)
by mail9.webair.com with SMTP; 16 Mar 2009 05:50:02 -0000
Received-SPF: none (mail9.webair.com: domain at eliteinvestment.net does not designate permitted sender hosts)
Received: (qmail 8978 invoked from network); 16 Mar 2009 05:50:00 -0000
Received: from p3swh060.shr.phx3.secureserver.net (HELO p3swh060.gdhosting.gdg) ([68.178.254.197])
(envelope-sender <hammond@eliteinvestment.net>)
by p3smtphosting02-01.prod.phx3.secureserver.net (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP
for <redacted>; 16 Mar 2009 05:50:00 -0000
Received: from mail pickup service by p3swh060.gdhosting.gdg with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:47:20 -0700
From: <hammond@eliteinvestment.net>
To: <redacted>
Subject: <mydomain>.us (sent 03/16/09)
Date: Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:47:20 -0700
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.3790.4133
Message-ID: <P3SWH060pEBtKarvzr000001466@p3swh060.gdhosting.gdg>
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 16 Mar 2009 05:47:20.0504 (UTC) FILETIME=[AC214B80:01C9A5FA]
Hello,
We are interested in your domain name for sale.
Investing in domains is a profitable business. We are in real estate
business. Sometimes we buy, sometimes we resell for making a profit.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Jeremy Hammond
CEO
Elite Real Estate Group
================================================== ======
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.
================================================== ======
Return-Path: <hammond@eliteinvestment.net>
Delivered-To: <redacted>
Received: (qmail 97389 invoked by uid 89); 17 Mar 2009 21:46:55 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO smtpauth17.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net) (64.202.165.29)
by mail9.webair.com with SMTP; 17 Mar 2009 21:46:55 -0000
Received-SPF: none (mail9.webair.com: domain at eliteinvestment.net does not designate permitted
sender hosts)
Received: (qmail 27159 invoked from network); 17 Mar 2009 21:46:54 -0000
Received: from unknown (213.140.225.228)
by smtpauth17.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (64.202.165.29) with ESMTP; 17 Mar 2009 21:46:54 -0000
Message-ID: <E8C429E67C1849E0AC0B27EE01F9A152@your4dbe6b89db >
From: "Hammond" <hammond@eliteinvestment.net>
To: <redacted>
References: <P3SWH060pEBtKarvzr000001466@p3swh060.gdhosting.gdg>
<002001c9a720$70f38790$52da96b0$@nu>
Subject: Re: <mydomain>.us (sent 03/16/09)
Date: Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:46:51 +0300
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; charset="ISO-8859-1"; reply-type=original
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.5512
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.5579
X-AntiVirus: checked (incoming) by AntiVir MailGuard (Version: 8.0.0.45; AVE: 8.2.0.116; VDF:
7.1.2.177)
X-Avira-Antispam: Version 7.0.4.6 on LAP-PC (192.168.1.105) settings.db:7.0.4.6.3.2 (28-01-09
10:21) global_words.db:7.0.4.6.0.1 (28-01-09 10:21) user_words.db:7.0.4.5.0.1 (28-01-09 11:12)
X-Avira-ScanDate: 03/17/09 22:02:43
X-Avira-SpamScore: ata: 2.700 bayes: 0.506 final: 2.673
X-Avira-SpamLevel: No spam
Sorry for delay with answer. Our family was celebrating newborn child of my sister.
Can you accept 15,000 USD?
Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?
Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.
Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.
To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.
Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
http://domainblog.007sites.com/647013.htm
If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly. It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.
After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.
What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?
Hope we can come to an agreement fast.
Looking forward to your reply.
Got one today too.
Hello,
What is the price of your domain?
Investing in domains is a profitable business and our company is
interested in good and easy-to-remember domain names.
Looking forward to do business with you.
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.
Regards,
Charles Highsmith
CEO
Elite Invest Gmbh
Two high CPC sites for sale...BankruptcyTrustees.org and BClawyers.org
Same here:
Hello,
What is the price of your domain?
Investing in domains is a profitable business and our company is
interested in good and easy-to-remember domain names.
Looking forward to do business with you.
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.
Regards,
Charles Highsmith
CEO
Elite Invest Gmbh
Damn:/
Their investments can't be too "elite" if they're spamming everyone.![]()
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Elite Spammers
http://www.thatdanny.com/2009/03/08/...ts-sedo-users/
Domain sellers on sedo have recently been targeted in the following way:
1. The seller places a domain for sale on sedo.
2. The scammer scans Sedo for new domain listings and targets those listings.
3. The seller receives an email from the scammer. An important characteristic of this email is that it is not via the Sedo service - the scammer looks up the registered owner of the domain and contacts them directly through the domain’s contact email.
4. This first email is the “hook”. It offers a large sum of money for the domain and waits for the domain owner to take the bait.
5. Once the domain owner shows an interest, the scammer explains that he is very interested in the domain but cannot pay any money for it without a third party valuation service. He explains that he has researched valuation services and only a few are reliable and cost-effective. Gradually he narrows it down to one service that he insists on using.
6. If the buyer bites (what’s a small sum to pay for the riches offered by the scammer?), then they will pay for the valuation service and submit the result to the scammer.
7. At this point the scammer no longer responds to emails. They got what they wanted - the valuation fee.
Last edited by Carter; 03-28-2009 at 05:09 AM.
Bookmarks