

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | how can I stop domain transfer request from 1and1? Every couple of weeks, I receive domain transfer request for a particular domain I own: =============================================== 1&1 Internet Ltd. has received a request from 1&1 Internet Inc. on behalf of WebConcepts Corp on 14-Aug-2009 for us to become the new registrar of record. You are receiving this message because you are listed as the Registered Name Holder or Administrative contact for this domain name in the WHOIS database. ======================================== I have never requested this transfer request. I emailed 1and1 every time to complain, and called them. However this exact transfer request continues. How can I stop it? |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Gold Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-19-2009 05:36 PM iTrader: (0) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 99
DNF$: 124 Location: California
Country: | It sounds to me and I could be wrong that someone who owns skymalaysia.com, shieldofvalor.com or Skyhut.com which by the way are private is initiating a transfer request in hopes you will enter in the auth codes to transfer name to them, they seem like they want that domain. Contact 1&1 again and tell them you feel they are trying to commit some kinda fraud and look into it again, forward e-mail to them if they need it. Or call the dude below and see if he knows anything about it Registrant for skyhut.com is Mahandra Devabhaktuni 1240 Whitestone Rdg WebConcepts Corp 30005 GA Alpharetta US +1.4044147271 mahenatlanta@yahoo.com Last edited by cbk; 10-25-2009 at 12:38 AM.. |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | cbk, Interesting, thanks for checking whois. The email is from : ======================== From: 1&1 Internet Team <transfer@1and1.com> Subject: Agreement for domain provider change has not been received To: mahenatlanta@yahoo.com ========================== I emailed and called 1and1 almost every other week, still I am not able to stop it. I received the same email again this morning. I can't believe I have to deal with this, why can't 1and1 stop this? |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| JewelryDirectory.com Name: www.AyHu.com Last Online: Yesterday 10:39 PM iTrader: (37) Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,939
DNF$: 53,613 Location: Sharp Directory
Country: | Make sure to lock the domain at your current registrar - so, even if you click yes by mistake it will fail.
__________________ care for infant |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Bloody lovely Last Online: Yesterday 08:07 PM iTrader: (394) Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,903
DNF$: 4,071 Location: USA
Country: | Filter out all 1&1 email as spam. Problem solved.
__________________ ![]() DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |