maybe hes somethink to do with buydomains ?
has anyone seen a buydomains user name ?
i havnt so how is it buydomains gets some of the domains name i go after ?
Yes
No
maybe hes somethink to do with buydomains ?
has anyone seen a buydomains user name ?
i havnt so how is it buydomains gets some of the domains name i go after ?
L-L-L.com No.1 Resources, www.bluebecker.com
F-M-E . com sold for $2,500 February 2008 ...... C-T-C . com sold for $2,088 February 2008
buydomains is not halvarez. They have a different nick.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
saggy dizimeeess
Well, he just spent 28K to win itttech.com. Hope he gets his money back quick; he's probably gonna get served pretty soon.
www.DotWeekly.com <--My Blog
He is no danger to me
I am kind of a big deal
today he bid a name $150...
halvarez has been my only competition on many domains but my solution is always to set my max bid to $101 ... on the few occasions that (s)he has done some last minute bidding they've not gone beyond my $101 max .. couple times they stopped at $100 on the dot
I have never been outbid by halvarez, but it is annoying when the only other bidder is "halvarez" on a name you would have otherwise won instantly. Seems like halvarez is able to enter a bid in other users backorders just to drag the process out, why else would he bid on some of the names he/she does?
Because he can...
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
I have noticed halvarez many many times and have always puzzled as to why it/he/she is there. MAYBE if someone has entered more than $60 minimum THEN he bids to extract as much from "that" auction as possible ?.
Just a further thought. Let us see if we can establish a pattern. Lets start with question "what program do YOU use to check whether domains are free" ?.
DG
Last edited by domaingenius; 11-18-2007 at 01:18 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Almost on all my auctions I see that name , but I've never been outbid by him except itttech.com . But I've never seen him on enom ( maybe he had a different nick at namejet ).
What he does at snapnames can't be done at namejet.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
From my understanding....
Halvarez = iREIT http://www.ireit.com/
www.DotWeekly.com <--My Blog
No. He sold his portfolio or part of his portfolio to ireit about a year ago.
I know it because I asked him a price for a domain he owned and he told me that he had just sold it among others. I later saw that nameservers changed to ireit.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
halvarez even bids on .info
Incidentally, Snapnames caught an eNom name that NameJet didn't get; I thought they'd have better odds?
Theo, enom gets their prerelease domains.
When it's the actual "pending delete" drop, then everyone has the same odds.
It's a bit strange that you asked this question...
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Yeah, I wonder why it was not "pre-released" to them.
Maybe no one preordered it, or it was explicitly deleted for some reason.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
[quote=areav;1029572]why is halvarez on snapnames always not the high bidder?
Yes, I have seen HAlvarez on quite a few dropnames at Snapnames. However, he generally doesn't bid above the initial bid and has never outbid me (I found one case where he upped his bid to $75 on a Spanish .com but I won). At times I have wondered whether HAlaverez is Snapnames way of trying to determine how much I am willing to bid on the name.
Bookmarks