If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Yes
No
Still waiting for a response from Snapnames regarding my account and auction history that I am unable to access. Looks like they are not going to provide any refunds to members that have closed account(s).
in the history can view how bid against who?
make some website were people can upload the files, so we can do some big cross checking on other username patterns, as some claim there are more frauders
different ways contacting me
Found this on NPs. More dirtbagish actions. Interesting comments in the short locked thread http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-...-you-must.html
I put a bid in snapnames lately on jeniferlopez.com in Snapnames.
Look at this mail I got today...
Is it true or someone trying to get this domain from other bidders in Snapnames:
Mail:
"We only notify people when contacted by a bona fide attorney or law firm. This notice is confidential to the bidders in this auction.
Subject: SnapNames auction for jeniferlopez.com
Dear SnapNames customer,
The following notice is purely advisory; no action is required by you.
An attorney representing Jennifer Lopez has contacted SnapNames regarding the auction for the name listed above. They inform us that their client claims rights to this name typo notwithstanding, and will seek to enforce the claimed rights. While such notice in and of itself is not at all indicative as to any rights in a name, potential buyers may want to take into account the fact that we received such notice. As such, if you wish me to make certain you do not end up as high bidder in this auction please let me know. Otherwise, you may ignore this email and no response is necessary.
SnapNames has no opinion as to the merit of the claim, nor do we make such determinations. This is not legal advice; you may want to consult your attorney for an opinion regarding the domain name in question. It is your sole responsibility to investigate the risk of a potential trademark or related issue prior to registering a domain name. We offer this notice because we have had customers lose names acquired through us in disputes and we do not refund for this.
If you have any questions or concerns you may contact me via email or at the cell number below. If you wish to be removed from the auction or to make sure you are not the winning bidder let me know.
__________________________________________________ __
Nelson Brady, VP of Engineering and Customer Support
115 NW First Avenue, Suite 300
Portland, OR 97209
tel: 503-219-9990 x223
cell: 360-903-8844
fax: 503-274-9749
nelsonb@SnapNames.com
www.SnapNames.com
Secure your domain. "
{End of mail}
Whois after the auction:
Registration Service Provided By: The Domain Queue
Contact: domainqueue@gmail.com
Domain name: jeniferlopez.com
Registrant Contact:
The Domain Queue
Domain Admin (domainqueue@gmail.com)
+1.8456398437
Fax:
2661 N Pearl St
#255
Tacoma, WA 98407
US
Administrative Contact:
The Domain Queue
Domain Admin (domainqueue@gmail.com)
+1.8456398437
Fax:
2661 N Pearl St
#255
Tacoma, WA 98407
US
Technical Contact:
The Domain Queue
Domain Admin (domainqueue@gmail.com)
+1.8456398437
Fax:
2661 N Pearl St
#255
Tacoma, WA 98407
US
Status: Locked
Name servers:
ns1.bnmq.com
ns2.bnmq.com
Creation date: 15 Mar 2006 14:15:38
Expiration date: 15 Mar 2008 14:15:38
Last edited by Fearless; 11-06-2009 at 11:04 PM.
In other words, we will do the crime (catch the tm domain) for you and we will warn you when the tm lawyers ask for your info - meanwhile, we would take your money by shill bidding this biatch to the roof.
The dirtbag tactics were amazingly diverse.
I left off the whois after the jeniferlopez.com auction. Added to my previous post.
Thats what I said on the last page if he was faking letters from lawyers he sure want respecting the legit ones he got either.
He has done a lot of damage.
Poland City Portfolio For Sale: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com | Rybnik.com | Tychy.com | Elblag.com | Opole.com | ZielonaGora.com | Wloclawek.com
This is not a one man operation, anyone from this company that states their not involved...then clearly their is a divide in their company and the bad guys are winning the game! Let's make sure the FEDS do the investigation, not you (snapnames)! The US Government has to enforce the laws of the land to protect the interest of their Citizens and their neighbors (CANADA) from any company or individual who thinks they are above the LAW.
You are remembered for the rules you break.
- Douglas MacArthur
If anyone actually talks to someone handling the case, have the authorities look into the "shell registrar" element to all of this as well:
HaveAName.com
Domus.com
Domus-LLC.com
and many others...
These registrars would host Snap drops, and then vanish off the face of the earth six months into the Hosting. Every time I *****ed and moaned here at DNF about not being able to get access to my domains, Snap would contact me within hours with access info. This always seemed odd to me, because in each case these "shell registrars" had completely disabled all of their phone and email contacts.
One more avenue that could be explored in this...
Poland City Portfolio For Sale: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com | Rybnik.com | Tychy.com | Elblag.com | Opole.com | ZielonaGora.com | Wloclawek.com
These Rust consulting are morons - first they require send them paper via snailmail, WTF ? Why not simply agree from within the affected Snapnames account...second the address they gave is INCOMPLETE
===================
Please return to Rust Consulting at:
SnapNames Rebate Administrator
PO Box 98
Minneapolis, MN 55440-0098
===================
No country = incomplete adress - these idiots even can not
think outisde USA...I bet they pay them millions yet they can not
think about details like add a COUNTRY into the address...
Some people not from the USA will simply copy/paste the address
and post will return it as address incomplete...
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
I have only $25K because I figured that Halvarez is not underbidding, few domains I intentionally overbid him for any price only to verify my valuation was correct, not his
I know about people who are in 6-figures.
BTW another suspicious character is DUBYA - Halvarez was parking domains only at his trafficvallet.com, Dubya = Digi Real Estate foundation = Marchex. Also Ireit was buying from Halvarez, so it looks like much larger conspiracy...
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Check out Logo.com for Business Logo Design and other design services
No we actually did not...one person claimed he knows him but he obviously lied (or knew it was Marchex so never wanted to give a hint)I thought we knew dubya remember....
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Specifics, ya they sent an email and like Denny said, fill out this form, mail it in blah blah blah. Basically there are several of these pages...some rebates on names as low as $1.09!
Affected Auctions Won By XXXXXXXXXX
Auction End Date Domain Name Winning Bid Rebate Amount
Ι
X/XX/2006 XXXXXXXXXX.com $XXXX.00 $XXX.00
Oh ok, I see what you mean about Digi RE Foundation and it being Marchex... for Digi Real Estate Foundation ( Marchex front ) to buy from Halvarez they HAD TO KNOW he was an insider at snapnames, I mean it only makes sense.
I told you, bunch of theives out there in this business.
Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 11-07-2009 at 01:02 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
An interesting thing: my rebate email was sent to the email address used by Snapnames to be passed onto registrars when capturing a domain - NOT the Snapnames account email. So if you use different email addresses check that one.
Bookmarks