If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Another spammer makes the rounds: contact@crosschambers.com
Hi,
Sorry to bother you, I would like to buy ***.com. Please let me know how much is the selling price and I will get back to you as soon as possible.
Thankyou.
Regards,
Allen
Thanks for the heads up. Did anyone also come across receiving emails from goright(a)hashwires,com ? I just got 2 from "her".
Yes I got tons of emails from both. The hashwires person goes by Shelley when she emails me. And wanted to recommend a domain to "sedo"
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
I asked for that idiot's name/phone number and his response was:
LMAOIm sorry we remain anonymous, we only sending through emails.
Yes, that garbage spammer Shelley Thomas emailed with a template and say "selling price is past our limit" when I have not even gave "her" a price. So I know "she" is a garbage spammer bot.
Hello Melly,
We do appreciate your response.
For now, our offer is $40,000.
It might be less than what you are asking, but we want to let you know that we are interested to push deal on the table.
Regards,
Shelley
Hi Mely,
Thanks. Your price is out of our set budget, hence I could not move forward with the purchase but I propose another option.
I suggest that you put your domain name up for auction at Latona’s brokerage and Auction House www.latonas.com, www.ricklatona.com. I spoke to them about your domain name and they were receptive to the idea of discussing with you about running your domain name at one of their upcoming auctions.
RJ Bergh rj@latonas.com is handling auction submissions and he will be your contact.
Regards,
Shelley
---------- Post added at 09:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------
Hi Melly,
Thank you for your email.
Our offer is $1,500. This is less than what you asking for but we want to put this deal on the table.
If you have any question don't hesitate to ask me.
Thankyou,
Regards,
Allen
Hello Allen,
You have already emailed us about the domain domain.com. The listed price is currently $40,000 and as I stated earlier we can not let it go any lower than $20,000 which is the absolute lowest that we would drop the price to. Are you wanting to purchase it at this price? Let me know.
Melly
|
Allen Hardaway
to Melly
show details Jul 12
Thankyou for your reply, Given your asking price I couldn't move forward with this.
If you have any other available domains, please let me know, so that I will let you know if we are interested to buy any of them.
Thankyou.
Regards,
Allen
Last edited by Melly; 07-27-2010 at 12:07 AM.
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
It's a waste of time to deal with these morons; they register domains with Proxy WHOIS on and then start robo-emailing every keyword on the planet. At least now his email is #1 in Google with this thread.![]()
its pretty obvious that it is Rick Latona behind this... and if you keep getting those mails be sure to forward them to http://www.nationalnet.com/contact_us.php the Hosting company behind the URLs in the emails
Cubed, are you serious?
why would I not be serious? its pretty obvious the emails contain the urls...its just a method hes using. i bet every single one of those will end eventually end up with a reply containing the latonas url's, but hey i could be wrong
Oh, you mean the one from Shelley....hmmm. Interesting.
What is the deal with this? It seems very odd.
I suggest that you put your domain name up for auction at Latona’s brokerage and Auction House www.latonas.com, www.ricklatona.com. I spoke to them about your domain name and they were receptive to the idea of discussing with you about running your domain name at one of their upcoming auctions.
RJ Bergh rj@latonas.com is handling auction submissions and he will be your contact.
DataCube.com - Buy and Sell Premium Domains
Received like 10 emails from the shelley person about different domains. 5 or 6 from Allen. Most got no replies except these.
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
Same tone as Shelley - Shelley's sister?
---------------------------------------
chosz@chuszie.com
Hello John,
We would like to ask if your domain xxxx is for sale.
If you are interested in selling this domain,
kindly send me your selling price
and I will get back to you afterwards.
Regards,
Rachel Abrams
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
Yay! At last, I'm a real domainer, getting real domainer-spam. Okay, she wasn't offering me $40,000, but still . . . thanks, Shellley.
Hello Monica,
Good day!
Your domain name palmerstown.com caught our interest and we wish to purchase it.
If this domain is for sale, please response with your selling price I will respond immediately.
Regards,
Shelley Thomas
Thanks for the email, Shelley. I would consider selling the domain for the right price. The usual way I do business is to ask potential buyers to make a starting offer, and we can go from there.
Best wishes,
Monica
Hi Monica,
I appreciate your reply.
In order to move forward, may I know a specific selling price of yours so that I could show it to my boss.
I am looking forward that you will come up with one.
If you do, please let me know what it is and I will be sure to give you a prompt reply.
Regards,
Shelley
Hi again, Shelley. I don't have a specific selling price for the domain. If your boss is serious about wishing to purchase it, please have him make an offer and I will see if I find it acceptable. If not, I will let you know asap.
Best again,
Monica
Hi Monica,
Thank you for your email. Our offer is US $100.00 tell me if you are interested. We really wanted to put this deal on the table.
Regards,
Shelley
Absolutely not, Shelley. But thanks for the offer anyway.
Best wishes for the future.
Monica
Hello Monica,
Thank you for your response.
Should you change your mind, please let me know.
Also, if you have other domains for sale, we would be more than happy to check them out.
Regards,
Shelley
Same tone:
--------------------Hello,
I appreciate your reply.
In order to move forward, may I know a specific selling price of yours so
that
I could show it to my boss.
I am looking forward that you will come up with one.
If you do, please let me know what it is and
I will be sure to give you a prompt reply.
Regards,
Rachel
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
I encourage people that are receiving this to reply to these with a price and see if the same thing happens as melly reported of being directed to latonas urls
lets find out if my hunch is right!
I got one of these same emails today;
Hello,
We are interested to buy your domain. Kindly let me know how much is the
price on this domain and Ill get back to you.
Regards,
Allen
I didn't reply to it, instead I searched out "crosschambers.com" and found the link to this thread.... Thanks for posting Theo.
SPAM hasn't been much of an issue since I started using Windows Mail, It does a much better job of filtering out the junk than outlook express did.
i wouldn't consider offers or inquiries to purchase my domains as spam...
unless the sender has motive to get appraisals first, thru a bogus service.
trying to get the lowest price thru email negotiations is not spam, it may be annoying, but not spam.
now if it turns out that this emailer is just making inquiries to get domainers to "list" their domains at rl's, with no real intention to purchase, then would be questionable.
imo...
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
Bookmarks