Got some emails and searched in google to ultimately land here![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Brand new spammer - domain registered in June: dsmith@ulsie.com - using GoDaddy's Hosting.
Same idiot as this one.Hi,
I want to buy your domain ***.com. Please reply with your selling price,
if it is for sale. Thanks.
Best Regards,
Daphne
Got some emails and searched in google to ultimately land here![]()
damn her and her spam.
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
Probably the same person who sends me responses to my craigslist ad and wants me to send pictures and wants to know if a mover can come by to pick up the domain name.![]()
Thanks for the head up, she is probably Shelly
oh boy...the person from the email address emailed me also about a domain. I responded before searching/researching the email address. What kind of spam did you experience from responding to this email address?
Here is their response:
"Hi,
I am afraid we don't have a price in mind.
We are just a small development firm looking for domain names to be use for our specific project.
We would appreciate if you could please let me know what is your selling price? Thank you in advance for all of your time and I look forward to your reply.
Best Regards,
Daphne"
Texeyes.com - A Domain Company
To whom it may concern,
We would like to purchase your domain xxxx.com. Please express us your interest in selling the name. Kindly reply to this email with your selling price and I will get back to you as soon as possible.
Best Regards
Daphne Smith
daphnesmith07@gmail.com is the email address that they are using. I got 5 emails from them about different domains.
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
if each of you report him to GoDaddy for spam, they will terminate his account! Talk is Cheap, take action PEOPLE!
To report him at Go Daddy, send an email to abuse@godaddy.com
-=DCG=-
Hey I got the same type of email from this lady:
"
Hi xxxxxxxx,
We have taken an interest in your domain XXXX.com and would like to
acquire it from you. We are ready to pay you $300 USD.
If agreeable, please let me know and we can set the transaction up with
escrow.com.
Thank you.
Best Regards,
Daphne Smith"
Dummie me sent a reply to this address and they didnt responsd
and another one here from Angel curtis , angelcurtis@workzoid.com ,
Hello Adam,
We are currently working on our project and we are looking for a domain name that would best suit on it.
As I have checked, you own dnf.com.
To be honest, we only have limited budget since we are new in this business.
Let me offer you $5,300 for this name and let me know if this is agreeable.
Looking forward for a favorable reply.
Regards,
Angel
Hostgator 25% off coupons:
hostgator25voucher
hostingpromotion .
--------------------------------
UK Hosting
Virtual Private Server
Buying hosting domains/sites
These offers are ridiculous. $5k for DNF.com ? LMAO
If you mean the reseller market, that's already a dead one, you can only resell a domain to the same group of people so many times. End-user LLL .com sales are almost in the $xx,xxx territory on average, definitely higher for all-good letters.
Hostgator 25% off coupons:
hostgator25voucher
hostingpromotion .
--------------------------------
UK Hosting
Virtual Private Server
Buying hosting domains/sites
I doubt it. This is a serial spammer that spams the entire LLL .com sequence. It's not news, others did it in the past. By sharing their contact info - especially when they use an email faked to look like a legitimate company - we save others from aggravation.
Hostgator 25% off coupons:
hostgator25voucher
hostingpromotion .
--------------------------------
UK Hosting
Virtual Private Server
Buying hosting domains/sites
I received a bunch from this guy, all with $100 offers and 2 grammatical errors per sentence on average
from keepwalking07@gmail.com
to xxxx
date Tue, Aug 31, 2010 at 10:37 AM
subject Interesting of your domain: aarr.com
signed-by gmail.com
hide details Aug 31 (3 days ago)
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I'm interesting of your domain: aarr.com.
I can offer about 100USD and please contact with me if you're interesting of it.
Thank you!
Bruce
Visit my blog
Bookmarks