If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello,
Im experiencing an ABUSE.
Coming from a reseller, WEBORTEL.COM, sub reseller of AUSTRALIANSTYLE.COM.AU, that is subreseller of PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM.
I registered some domains, and one day I noticed that, without any previous advice, and without any kind of request coming from me, my domains start to be cancelled by the reseller, using the expedient of "money back period".
So he got my money, and I have not my domains that I payed for.
The reseller, when I started to ask why he was doing this, closed my account and didn't answer to my mails.
Now I lost 56 domains, cancelled by him, and I can't access my account with the other domains that he didn't cancel.
It's days that i try to contact the support team, but it seems that publicdomainregistry can't fix my problem, I got one answer from them "I am afraid, we wont be able to help you with the same"
and a second one "It is indeed an unpleasant situation wherein the reseller is not assisting you. We request you to contact your parent reseller, as they are in a better situation to assist you"
I tried to contact australian style but they have only an email address and not a real support page, so of course I got no answer.
Is it really possible? I can't loose my domains and nobody can't help me?
Maybe some of you knows a way for me to have back my domains?
And what about the money payed for already cancelled domains??
Who can really say how much was their real worth ?
And what about the money I had in credit account, still to be used?
I hope some of you can tell me what i have to do, it seems i tried everything..
Thank you in advance,
Mario
Last edited by hola987; 06-16-2008 at 07:59 PM. Reason: Keyboard error
This is why you need to avoid resellers. Unlike registrars they are not answerable to icann so you have even less leverage when things go wrong.
Did you try calling their (Indian) phone number ?
http://www.webortel.com/reseller.php?action=contact_us
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Firstly, do you have receipts for payments that you made? Do you have confirmation of registrations from these registrars? PM me some of the names if you don't want to post them in public. Something is badly wrong here.
hello thank you for the answer. of course i have the receipt of ANY payment i made, every confirmation of every single registration, and even the mail received after the cancellations
i'll send an example to you in PM
i didn't try, but after the facts, im quite sure that those numbers are fakes
edit: in another thread here someone speaks about the same platform I got the abuse, myorderbox.com, he tells that you can register domains for 3,99$
http://www.dnforum.com/domain-resell...-new-post.html
maybe im not the only one who got this abuse?
Last edited by hola987; 06-14-2008 at 04:59 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Why not try contacting DirectI.com -- which runs PDR. Even though the reseller may not be answerable to ICANN, but the registrar is sure answerable to ICANN for the actions of their resellers -- and in this case, DirectI is the reseller.
I am Awesome!
this old *** of mine got burned ..think I would know betterbut I transferred in about 50 low priority (questionable about keeping) domains to this DNF member "Mawali" (can see a ban coming for him/her ) reseller's account .
To make a long story short the domain transfers were completed and a year added...now I can't access my account and the nameservers have been changed to
Name server : PARK3.BOTTLE.COM.AU
Name Server : PARK4.BOTTLE.COM.AU
I opened a support ticket with Directi and the reseller is under investigation by the compliance dept.
I suggest you also file a support ticket with directi also
g/l
jim
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
Same here.
same nameservers.
i opened tickets at directi, at publicdomainregistry and mailed australianstyle.
results:
pdr sent me to australianstyle,
australianstyle didn't answer,
directi didn't answer.
incredible, i think. they can abuse of our domains without fixing the problem? who is the responsible if they use badly these domains that we can't control, with our data in the whois?
no support ticket # ?? did you use https://support.directi.com/support/supReqForm.jsp
jim
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
Domain Name: webortel.com
Domain Secret B17ecn2Qij
CybeR CriminaL
Last edited by James; 06-15-2008 at 08:09 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
how many people read this forum? a lot.
how many domainers? i think ALL of them.
what directi thinks about this? how many people will register domains with them if they can't quickly fix same situations?
I ask someone from directi who read this thread to give us some answers and to fix our problems
from their support response
.We shall carry out the necessary investigation from our end and revert to you with all the details within the next 24-48 hours. Being a weekend it might take us up to 48 hours to provide you with the next update. But we shall try our level best to get your issue rectified at the earliest
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
well.. how much time passed for the first answer? just to guess when they'll answer me..
Now I got this reply fron the support team of DIRECTI:
I am delegating this issue to my Client Service Team for further assistance. They shall update you once they have investigated on this issue.
I hope they will...
Last edited by hola987; 06-15-2008 at 10:16 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Well, Webortel is run by the biggest hacker in town called mawali, he had this directi account from 2 years with $20,000 Balance in it. And started selling domains for $4.
He has earned $10,000 in just 3 weeks from webortel.com, and is happy by scamming you people
And also, You will not get your domains back
Just think that you got scammed in a huge way
Last edited by esidyo; 06-16-2008 at 11:54 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Looks like their passing the buck
Hello,
The sdomain name has been registered through one of our channel partner . Since, you have availed services from them, you are requested to contact him at:
Email Address : info@australianstyle.com.au
Company Name : Australian Style Pty. Ltd.
Name : Australian Style Pty. Ltd
Address : Level 2, Q2 Building
: 2 Queen Street
City : Melbourne
Zip : 3000
State/Region/Province : Victoria
Country : Australia
Tel No : +61.38686772
Thank you and have a nice day!
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
yes, and this is the answer from the australianstyle mailbox:
Please visit www.econsumer.gov to file a complaint about this incident and learn more about what you can do. This mailbox does not handle individual complaints.
Edit: ..and now the website of the scammer, webortel.com became a parking page!
Last edited by hola987; 06-16-2008 at 08:58 PM.
All domains registered at webortel have become a parking page
Any news?
Bookmarks