Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Garden Grove
    Posts
    964
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    7,789
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,789
    Donate  

    Is this thing true or made up?

    I received an email from a meetup group, which gives to this link.

    http://www.news15er.net/biz/?employment=2580475


    Tell me what you think. Don't forget to check out the age of the domain.

    Toy It For Free. Toyit.com.

  2. #2
    silentg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,538
    Country

    Canada Follow silentg On Twitter Add silentg on Facebook
    DNF$
    9,718
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    9,718
    Donate  
    scam/spam - i see the adsense ads like this on the websites I visit.

  3. #3
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Jeroen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    718
    Country

    Europe
    DNF$
    3,939
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,939
    Donate  
    Certainly fake...it inserts the name of your place/IP location in the article. All the links in the main menu lead to the same page....
    Do people really sign up for this?
    Illustrations and character design. Sample of Completed Works here. pm for details.

  4. #4
    DNF Member
    Johnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    16,317
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    5,259
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,259
    Donate  
    This is a virus. It crawls through the email (yahoo.com) and sends to everyone from the email address.
    It has been going around for the past several weeks.
    Check who is on the site and I think it's from Russia.

  5. #5
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Tia Wood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    3,863
    Country

    United States Add Tia Wood on Facebook
    DNF$
    536
    Bank
    782
    Total DNF$
    1,318
    Donate  
    It's not a real news site. All links go to the same spot and everyone "qualifies".

  6. #6
    JuniperPark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,324
    DNF$
    7,654
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,654
    Donate  
    C'mon people -- nobody here should be falling for 'get rich quick' schemes.
    The only domain reseller BRAVE enough to post prices: TheNameStore.com ][

  7. #7
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,007
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    1,117
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,117
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by JuniperPark View Post
    C'mon people -- nobody here should be falling for 'get rich quick' schemes.
    I subscribe completely to the 'get rich slow' methodology.

    My wife will get rich when I slowly finally kick the bucket and finds out about the insurance policy.
    woofard likes this.

  8. #8
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,007
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    1,117
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,117
    Donate  
    Umm,..edit to add,..she just read this post,... it may be a 'get rich quick' scheme after all.

  9. #9
    Account Terminated Raider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    8,092
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    6,171
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,171
    Donate  
    With the national unemployment rate at over 12%, "Get Rich Quick" SCAMS like these must be thriving.

  10. #10
    Exclusive Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,092
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    5,168
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,168
    Donate  
    yup; lottery, gambling and alcohol sales go up too
    Last edited by urlurl; 06-02-2012 at 02:08 AM.
    For Sale: SoSave.com Logoh !com PrizeBin.com WEBSITEY.com Parkable.com WeRebate.com DoResume.com Resaver.com

  11. #11
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Garden Grove
    Posts
    964
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    7,789
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,789
    Donate  
    I roamed meetup.com, and they have many different meetup groups. And this one- I joined, but never attended meeting yet. Just a few days ago, I see an email from one of the members with that link to it. When I clicked it, it lead me to that news site. I kind of suspect it was fake news site. I hope this member is trying to promote this powersellersecret site.

    It's amazing nowadays how anyone can put up a website and call it news. It even looks so real too, especially from an untrained eye. "Virgin Eye" that is.

    Toy It For Free. Toyit.com.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com