What a great way to end this year...
I think I just lost my christmas, grinch.
What a great way to end this year...
I think I just lost my christmas, grinch.
`
"You are what you register."
Federer is one of the most honest people i have known in this business !
He is new to the business , but hard working dedicated domainer , i have sold him 2 LLL.com in the past , i have pushed him one domain even before he send the money , he is a guy that you can count on , i told him about a super LLL.com that i hadn't enough fund at that time , i asked for commission , he acquired the domain and sent me a commission , was there any guarantee that he will pay me ? nothing except his reputation !
Okay , he made a mistake , he comes to all of you to warn you and protect you from any risk , he tries to fix what he did mistakenly , we should respect him and appreciate this move from him , not to make him the bad guy of the year !
He said the truth about that company , and even he sent me the attachment of their attorney , he can't publish that on public because it is considered a break of confidential message , i am currently the highest bidder on DMG , i won't make any more bids , i won't even pay for the domain if stayed the highest bidder.
Thanks Federer for warning me ,GOD bless you !
Hahahaha! Does it have to be so obvious Biggs101? I had some compassion for you but thats all gone now lol! Very professional!
Wink Wink![]()
obadaz and bmugford lol!
Last edited by ARMG; 12-17-2008 at 05:45 PM.
Alzatari,
That is a disappointing comment.
"one of the most honest people i have known in this business
Who have you been dealing with otherwise?
It is also interesting that the 2 people coming to his defense are semi-new members with very few posting or transactions.
The flowery words of defense from 2 new members makes me scratch my head.
Biggie made a major "newbie" mistake which will now injure whomever buys this domain.
I guess it shows how one person's action can indirectly injure another.
Personally, I think he is making a major mistake contacting endusers.
One day he will find out that some companies take cybersquatting very seriously.
And, some companies will not be satisfied til they take all of his assets.
There are 18 people watching the thread. Don't you guys have anything else to do!?
I have 2. Anyone wants one?![]()
Aren't we forgetting that this domain did have a TM on it?
....And, anyone bidding on it would potentially own a domain subject to TM?....And, be the target of a possible TM action by the TM holder, anyway? (unless the winner of the auction had a legitimate good faith use for the name that didn't offend the TM?)
....Or, does not telling the TM holder make it okay?......Is Biggs101's real crime here that he, by approaching them, alerted the TM holder to the fact a domain, over which they had a TM, is for sale?...ie let the cat out of the bag?
Okay....As domainers, we might think Biggs101 ****ed up on this...It was a bad mistake to check out possible interest in a domain with the TM holder of the acronym, that he may later win at auction.....Obviously opens the door to some possible reaction from the TM holder - and, domainers don't like that.
That was not a smart move...but, its not dishonest, or unethical, imo.....No different from saying to someone: 'I may be able to get my hands on a classic car at an auction - If I could, would you be interested in buying it from me?'....Nothing wrong with that, imo.
Lets not crucify a guy just for letting the cat out of the bag with the TM holder - For not keeping the fact the TM domain was becoming available a secret....!!
Also, I like the fact the guy stands up here, and takes his hits.....I know a lot of people that would slink away, and hide....He's not excusing himself for what he did - he knows he got it wrong, and he's explained what he did, an why....and apologised....That says something good about the guy to me.
Also, any dealings I've had with him have been straight, and ethical.
The way I see it, he did something we domainers don't like....Naive domaining, if you like....But, did he steal something? Defraud anyone? No.
A hanging offence?....I don't think so.
PS....(edit)....In case anyone thinks my few posts at DNF mean a total newbie....I'm just much more active at other places - like NP, and Mobility.
.
Last edited by DTalk; 12-17-2008 at 06:28 PM.
I know that I haven’t really participated much over here at DNF, but think that I need to voice my opinion on what’s going on here.
Yes, Biggs101 made a BIG mistake by trying to cut some corners instead of waiting until the domain was in his control before contacting potential buyers. Some homework about those potential buyers is always a good thing. However, he was honest and came forth about the email he received. There are others that would not have had the courage to take the heat for something like this and would just have let the winning bidder deal with the problem.
That said, there are many acronyms for DMG and I really don’t think anyone but him would have trouble keeping that domain unless they fill the page with Adsense.
I have met Biggs101 in person on quite a few occasions and know for a fact that he is an honest and hardworking guy. I also know that he has learnt his lesson and won’t repeat that behavior.
actnow,That is a disappointing comment.
"one of the most honest people i have known in this business
Who have you been dealing with otherwise?
Should i send a list of people that am dealing with ??!
If i say bad words against Federer it should be accepted , but defending a person that i know considered fabricated ?
And being not so active at this forum doesn't mean to suspicious my opinion .
I would like to see people more objective here , you all like to attack !
He was honest and came forth. Besides, I don't think he told them he owned the domain, they just took that for granted.
lol at all the people coming over from NP to defend him. Biggs just caused at least a major headache and at worst losing the domain to udrp or possibly a lawsuit for whoever ends up with it. I guess Biggs only wanted the domain if he could flip it right away. He shouldn't be buying domains he can't afford to hold onto for at least six months because there is no such thing as a sure thing.
Also, this domain had already been auctioned off at snapnames once already and went for 34,000. I guess the buyer didn't pay? I thought snapnames usually gave the domain to next bidder when that happens.
Last edited by DomainsInc; 12-17-2008 at 08:27 PM.
I swear I have stepped into..the twighlight zone !
YOu ARE NOT SEEN AS HONEST AFTER YOU ADMIT PUBLICLY TO BEING DIS HONEST!
Oh he's honest alright and hard working. He's honestly working hard to screw people over and cause companies to lose funds. He is worth of a a big slap on the back for all his deceptive, fraudulant and monetary damage he has caused or will for his actions.
Note: Defending him makes you like just a big of an *** and scum.
Hey you all be very carefull with that domain name!
DMG== Money Launder
Please read:
http://www.latimes.com/news/nationwo...tory?track=rss
http://www.latimes.com/business/la-f...,1470479.story
-------
Last edited by omosquera; 12-17-2008 at 09:42 PM.
How, exactly?Originally Posted by TheLegendaryJP
As I understand it, he asked the TM holder: "This name is for sale at auction - IF I win it, would you be interested in buying from me?"
How does that mean he "screw(s) people over and cause companies to lose funds"?
If anything, he actually (perhaps unintentionally) promoted transparency to the TM holder, didn't he?
Why is that screwing people over?....Are you suggesting its LESS screwing people over to cover up the fact that people are bidding on your TM name??
Originally Posted by TheLegendaryJP
Deceptive?? Fraudulent?? Monetary Damage?
He let the cat out of the bag to a TM holder that a domain was on auction, for god's sake...!!
Naive? Yes. Silly & careless? Probably. Stooopid? I'd say so...
But, Deceptive? Fraudulent?
That's a serious accusation...Where's the fraud? Where's the deception?...
If anything, Biggs101 appears to have been too naively open with the TM holder...And, then was open enough to front up here to tell us about it...
Silly, maybe...but, fraudulent?...Oh, puhleeese...!!
I think that's uncalled for...Originally Posted by TheLegendaryJP
As domainers, I can see why we don't like it....But, I feel that the kind of claims being made about what he actually did seem to have gotten way out of all proportion....And, I'm entitled to say so without personal abuse from you...
.
I think he is one of the spammers who are offering domains via email BEFORE drop or while still in an auction.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
We here at DNF don't appreciate deceptive practices such as attempts by our members in preventing other members here from obtaining and/or bidding on a certain domain.
This thread has gone on long enough and we have taken appropriate action with the user involved.
Bookmarks