

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-05-2009 06:46 PM iTrader: (9) Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 630
DNF$: 191 Location: Switzerland | Warning > DMG.com: Snapnames Auction If you are participating in the above auction, I would strongly advice you to stop bidding immediately. I have inside information on a legal entity who will be snatching this domain from the winning bidder. They represent DMG Vertriebs Und Service GmbH, DMG Europe Holding GmbH and DMG Gildemeister. DMG Gildmeister is the worldwide owner of the trademark DMG including all common law rights and the German and U.S. trademark registrations. PM or email me for further information.
__________________ For sale for the 1st time: DVDDrive.com & DVDDrives.com - PM offers |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #4 (permalink) |
|
Country: | thanks for heads up but a legal entity cant just snatch a name it would have to go to wipo dmg can stand for many acronyms, if you have a plan for name, dont park and start developing out there should be no problems all things being fair, but then we are talking about the retards at wipo so.............. ![]() |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-05-2009 06:46 PM iTrader: (9) Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 630
DNF$: 191 Location: Switzerland | This entity will file the second the auction finishes. They will secure the domain and the winning bidder will lose his winning bid amount. The auction may even close before the last hour. But if you really want the domain, go ahead.
__________________ For sale for the 1st time: DVDDrive.com & DVDDrives.com - PM offers |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) | |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | Quote:
![]() j/k- PM me the details that you got. Tq
__________________ | |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
|
Country: | Quote:
thats a new one on me. lets see what happens. btw, did you know about their intentions as you approached them about them buying before winning the name? | |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) | |
| DNF Addict Name: Whois Whois Last Online: Today 04:04 PM iTrader: (40) Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,312
DNF$: 128 Location: away | Quote:
I would win auction, would but up a site called domain managment group - no parking page. and it would be really easy to defend. best example how to defend http://www.wipo.int/amc/en/domains/d...2002-0087.html
__________________ Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire | |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) | |
| Never Sleep™ Name: Stian Last Online: Today 03:32 PM iTrader: (132) Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,833
DNF$: 3,895 Location: EHOT.net
Country: | Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| DNF Addict Name: Whois Whois Last Online: Today 04:04 PM iTrader: (40) Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,312
DNF$: 128 Location: away | Quote:
So they paid a lot cash for it.
__________________ Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire | |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-05-2009 06:46 PM iTrader: (9) Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 630
DNF$: 191 Location: Switzerland | Ok, those who are interested in the legal document I have, send me an email to biggs.immo@bluewin.ch and you can make you own mind up as to weather you would like to continue bidding - I'll email you the letter. I am in the auction and will no longer bid bidding. I have also informed the current leading bidder and he will not be purchasing the domain either. No more questions in this thread please. This was simply a warning to all participants. Take or leave.
__________________ For sale for the 1st time: DVDDrive.com & DVDDrives.com - PM offers |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member
Country: | Stuff is imho right and if done properly in the end they would have to pay if they wanted the domain. They are neither famous (I never heard of this company, only got confused with BMG which is music label) nor they can prove registered/used bad faith. Also without biased panelist there should be no finding of "no legitimate interests" as it is 3-letter acronym, nothing else. |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
|
Country: | http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-...s-auction.html Strange, why would this guy know all this hhhmmm ??? Still curious how YOU got this info and why you were in a situation to obtain it. I know ALOT of people getting screwed by guys going to end users for names they havent won. When that results in litigation/wipo/c&d/udrp etc you screwed snapnames out of money, bidders out of a name etc. |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) | |
| The Evil Mod Name: Ed Last Online: Today 04:11 PM iTrader: (36) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,352
DNF$: 3 Location: South Florida
Country: | Quote:
I honestly think someone is trying to keep bidding low on the name / have fewer people bidding on it because they want the name.
__________________ Get a Parked.com account today! What's on Draggar's mind? Find out at http://www.draggar.net I'm always looking for dog breed domains | |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) | ||
| Platinum Lifetime Member
Country: | Quote:
Quote:
| ||
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Name: Whois Whois Last Online: Today 04:04 PM iTrader: (40) Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,312
DNF$: 128 Location: away |
__________________ Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Bloody lovely Last Online: Today 04:17 PM iTrader: (394) Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,903
DNF$: 4,071 Location: USA
Country: | So according to the Namepros thread, you essentially pulled the carpet from under the auction bidders by contacting a TM holder about a domain which you didn't own. Brilliant - NOT!
__________________ ![]() DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |