

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #22 (permalink) |
| Dances With Dogs Name: Dances With Dogs Last Online: Today 11:56 AM iTrader: (72) Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,128
DNF$: 24,845
Country: | What’s your issue? You want to go from I’ll have you know (Geez, that sound so much like my mother when I was a kid), to somehow I am not allowed to post this because it has not been approved by you, to my portfolio has issues because you don’t like what I am selling? Or that Genisa gets traffic and clicks? Or Achille gets traffic and clicks? This bothers you? The innocent posting of a string of coincidences (including the DNF non-member who told me they were not able to reach me by PM -which was total BS) – all of these attempts to gain domains within a few days is not worth alerting other members? God forbid that someone on Domainsite was actually scammed by this person. And then the same person caught attempted to do it just yesterday on another forum? Why even bother report that because it didn't happen here, right? So true. Because it did not have the JP seal of approval? Seriously, I find humor in you taking offense to all of this and taking offense to me. I apologize for ruining your night and having you spend way too much time on this. And I am so, so, sorry that the domains I post for sale on this forum do not also have your seal of approval. Did it ever occur to you that I don’t want to sell all my domains? Or list them? Obviously not. Get some sleep, JP. Tomorrow is another day, another case for you to crack, another time for you to fight crime, my Legend. |
| | |
| | #24 (permalink) |
| Dances With Dogs Name: Dances With Dogs Last Online: Today 11:56 AM iTrader: (72) Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,128
DNF$: 24,845
Country: | Not sure how to answer that. Afraid if I say no you're going to ask me out or start pm'ing insanely hot, passionate, vulgar emails. You'll get me all hot and bothered and worked up and then you won't be right here to do anything about it. I know, such a waste. |
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) | |
|
Country: | Quote:
Actually I ask because someone offered me a name I thought was yours and was a male. Now I am not sure I wish to discuss anything with you after this message. Take care. | |
| | |
| | #26 (permalink) | |
| Dances With Dogs Name: Dances With Dogs Last Online: Today 11:56 AM iTrader: (72) Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,128
DNF$: 24,845
Country: | Quote:
Can't be too careful out there. I'd hate like hell for someone to try to pawn something on to you. | |
| | |
| | #27 (permalink) |
| Fiscal Conservative Name: RG Last Online: 10-31-2009 01:56 AM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5,874
DNF$: 20,092 Location: California
Country: | I recently received a PM from a member who wanted to buy the only Mobi I have, He used a Road Runner email address and insisted on using bank wire, Regardless of this, something still told me he was a scammer, Right after he offered to pay double the reg fee amount, I knew it was a SCAM at that point. ![]() |
| | |
| | #28 (permalink) | |
|
Country: | Quote:
Ok now that was nice. | |
| | |
| | #29 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 10-29-2009 11:39 PM iTrader: (18) Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 365
DNF$: 920 Location: fl | It's a warning man, scammers are out on the prowl, whether its for Ackilliez or ACK it doesnt matter. Ive never seen someone get so bent out of shape over someone else alerting them of potential fraudulent activity...why are you taking this so personally, just ignore the warning and move on. I appreciate the warning, I hope to hell you get scammed bro.
__________________ |
| | |
| | #30 (permalink) |
| www.nomzo.com Name: Tom Last Online: Today 10:17 AM iTrader: (17) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 432
DNF$: 56 Location: UK
Country: | I've been receiving these emails to my first name domains also. I may have been dreaming but I thought I read on NP that it was another appraisal scam. |
| | |
| | #31 (permalink) |
|
Country: | So what it is it, you hope I get scammed or I am your bro? bqmzvyrx, perhaps go back and actually read where I mentioned the top half of the post was worth while, appreciated, it was the second half non sense I took issue with. The whole " avoid free mail " and I got scammed write up that was only in their mind. Last time I checked someone actually has to offer a service/make an offer/request odd payment etc to scam you, oltherwise IT WAS AN INQUIRY! Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 01-13-2009 at 06:43 AM.. |
| | |
| | #32 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | I often contact people using my gmail address. The key is that if that is the ONLY mode of contact, without any discernable website or history of credibility, then warning flags can go up, but dismissing someone because they contact you from a hotmail or gmail address might be costly. This business has and always will be filled with people who can't be bothered to even use a first name (many on this board I might add) when doing deals. The longer you're in the business the less honest and more low rent that practice is. However it doesn't necessarily mean scammer. |
| | |
| | #33 (permalink) |
| Bloody lovely Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM iTrader: (393) Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407 Location: USA
Country: | Achilla is not a Greek name, Achilles is (famous hero in Homer's "Troy" epic). Brad Pitt was good in his depiction in the movie by the same name.
__________________ ![]() DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
| | #35 (permalink) | |
| Dances With Dogs Name: Dances With Dogs Last Online: Today 11:56 AM iTrader: (72) Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,128
DNF$: 24,845
Country: | Quote:
Yup, seen it. Damn immortality. He'd still be alive if it wasn't for stopping and helping that girl. There are countless languages out there. Who knows what every word means in every language. To me, Genisa appeared Italian in origin and Achilla was possible Italian or Greek. Lord, they may even be a new name here in the states...ya never know. ---------------- The point to this thread is not every gmail address is bogus. This just happens to be the preferred modality currently for these scams and schemes. Tomorrow it might be hotmail. Seems like the message is getting lost. Last edited by Doc Com; 01-13-2009 at 12:58 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost | |
| | |
| | #36 (permalink) |
| iSpoof.com Last Online: Today 08:26 AM iTrader: (112) Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 10,916
DNF$: 51,153 Location: 96.net | i have also received an email (gmail), possibly from the same person. as they were interested in a "first name" domain i own "evanna.com" they stated that it was their first name as well i replied with a minimum and told them if interested, then they could submit their offer thru sedo. this prevents the possibility of being scammed by someone you don't know. haven't heard back from them yet.
__________________ worldiptv.com * svc.net * belisted.com * mobi.us.com * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * Need A SedoPro Account PM Me |
| | |
| | #37 (permalink) |
| CrossLogix.com Last Online: Today 11:11 AM iTrader: (65) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,238
DNF$: 2,167 Location: Matthews, NC. U | escrow.com will not solve scam issue. You need escrow service that actually hold domain such as escrowdns, moniker escrow...
__________________ ![]() Domain Names For Sale |
| | |
| | #40 (permalink) |
| Bloody lovely Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM iTrader: (393) Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407 Location: USA
Country: | Just got an email from the same schizo. It seems that he has a list of first names and emails the .com holders.
__________________ ![]() DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |