If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!On friday 6.2. 2009 I got automated emails from Moniker about two new Moniker accounts has been created. These two accounts used names, addresses and emails IDENTICAL with credentials I use at my two Enom accounts. One larger domainer confirmed me same happened to him. I asked Moniker - they know nothing about it (originally I thought Moniker is preparing to sell on Namejet).
Anyone else got same happened to him ? What scam it might be ?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Thanks for the heads-up. Definitely they're up to no good.
Never heard a scam like this.
It's the new frontier of scammers??
Oh s...
Well thats the thing I have no idea why would someone do that..Never heard a scam like this.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Some kind of identity theft scheme, perhaps, where people pretend to be you to buy domains, scam the seller, and tarnish your name instead of their own.
George Kirikos
Home Page
Well one of the accounts were for Mr. "Deleting Domain" from Zimbabwe...my Enom rubbish bin...so either those scammers are retarded or this is not it...Some kind of identity theft scheme, perhaps, where people pretend to be you to buy domains, scam the seller, and tarnish your name instead of their own.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
I was just unable to log into my moniker account and later had to confirm via email my log-in details.
Last week NameDrive got hit.
Something does appear to be going on at Moniker.
it is possible to have anyone create an account in anyone's name if they have the info.
Denny, we have canceled the accounts and disabled them.
Monte Cahn, Founder / President, Moniker.com & SnapNames.com
Monte@cahn.net
O - 954-984-8445
Skype - montecahn
I know about one more person who got this happened, I am looking for more. The point here is to try to figure out what is this all about. It's a mystery.it is possible to have anyone create an account in anyone's name if they have the info.
Denny, we have canceled the accounts and disabled them.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
all this scamming is getting outta hand.where's the domain police when you need em!!!
Bookmarks