If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!There was a problem with the calculator, that has been fixed. If you received an outrageous escrow fee, please try again now.
Appears to be a scammer at work trying to steal GoDaddy domains. Always make sure that the message under your transaction match up to any emails that you are receiving.
Also, please note, our Godaddy account info WILL ALWAYS be:
user name: escrowdns
email: support@escrowdns.com
NOTHING ELSE! PLEASE WRITE THIS DOWN FOR FUTURE REFERENCE. We are also in the process of adding a warning when you setup a transaction. The scammer is spoofing emails from EscrowDNS and Escrow.com to make it appear that you should push a domain name into a scammers account.
Do you have an example of an escrow.com transaction this happened with this guy?
Same way, he targets people that do not know the process of escrow.com and spoofs an email from them asking them to push the domain name into "their" account
Not sure I understand, escrow.com does not handle the name at all, it would be a push into the buyers account, not escrows. Escrow.com notifies me they received funds, I log in and confirm and THEN I push the name to the buyer/transfer however he wants it. I always check the status at escrow.com first for two reasons, first it verifies funds received and secondly I make sure the account I push or accept transfer from is matching the escrow sender. If they use private info and are slow to release funds and accept merchandise I can have funds released asap with one phone call.
So there is no name or example of escrow.com having the same spoof take place?
Nope, don't have an example, but have been having people contact me for the last 3 days saying that they have had their domain names stolen out of GoDaddy and escrow.com was one of the services used. Seller wasn't familiar with escrow.com process, scammer initiated a transaction there and spoof emailed to seller asking to push the domain name to their account, which appeared to be from Escrow.com.
Why is no one posting the spoof mail with headers etc, would be helpful.
Good idea, bdjuf and others, if you could post that, that'd be great
What would happen if buyer forgot or don't bother accepting domain
after domain is already pushed to their acct?
If we do not hear from the buyer within 1 day we will release the payment, as long as WE are the ones that pushed the domain name. Some sellers insist on going around our procedures and pushing the domain name directly to the buyer, in that case, the seller will have to wait until we hear back from the buyer. If we do not hear from him after 4 business days and the domain name is in the buyer's name, we will then release payment.
Hey Justin, I just registered for escrowdns,however I have not received confirmation email.
EscrowDNS will be launching several new features in the next few months, including a "Rent 2 Buy" option which would allow you to purchase any domain name and pay one low monthly payment per month.
Good to hear you, Justin. Waiting for the updates.
I wanna be a great domainer!
I thought I read that escrowdns.com is for sale. You still own and operate it Justin, and are now talking of new features. Is it still for sale?
EscrowDNS is no longer for sale and is currently changing ownership. I will be working hand in hand with the new owner to implement new features and will stay on our staff for quite awhile.
Is this service still active?
I tried to login but I was asked for a confirmation code.
Went through confirmation process twice but still I m not able to login.
Yes the service is still active. Did you happen to email support or make sure that you're typing in your password correctly?
I was able to log-in...everything is still there ..transactions etc....
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
I tried to login after quite some time and was asked to activate my acocunt from an email whci I received short after.
Even though I gone through the activation process twice I still cant loging and receive the following message:
"Send Validation again:
Your Account is still not active,
please activate it using the code we sent to your email.
"
Again, what is the point of posting it here without even attempting to contact support for THE website? I have opened a support ticket for you, you should be receiving a temporary password shortly.
Bookmarks