Just received the same crap.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!They're using "goldidaddy.com" domain. It's registered at MelbourneIT.
****************************** ***********
Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s)
****************************** ***********
Dear User,
it is that time of year again. ICANN(the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) annually requires that all accredited registrars (like GoDaddy.com) ask their domain administrators/registrants to review domain name contact data, and make any changes necessary to ensure accuracy. According to our records you are the ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT for one or more domains registered at GoDaddy.com, Inc. as of Jan 1st, 2011.
To review/update your Account data, simply:
+ Login to hxxps://dcc.godaddy.com/ default.aspx?isc=ICANN0908a& amp;ci=8987
+ You will be taken to a landing page and asked to enter your account information
Please take a look that your account and domain information is up to date.
If, however, your domain contact information is inaccurate, you must correct it. (Under ICANN rules and the terms of your registration agreement, providing false contact information can be grounds for domain name cancellation.) To review the ICANN policy, visit:http://www.icann.org/ whois/wdrp-registrant-faq.htm
Should you have any questions, please email us at support@godaddy.com or call our customer support line at (480) 505-8877.
Thanks for your attention and thank you for being a GoDaddy.com, Inc. customer.
Sincerely,
GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Support
If you are the domain administrator of more than one GoDaddy.com domain account, you may receive this notice multiple times.
------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ---
Copyright (c) 2008 GoDaddy.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
Just received the same crap.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
bastard is a domainer, a year ago the ahole used my who is info to register a similar domain with the same company
I just got a couple and reported them to abuse@godaddy.com
-=DCG=-
No point reporting to GoDaddy. Domain is registered with Yahoo domains. Reseller of Melbourne IT.
Here's the e-mail to Yahoo: mail-abuse@yahoo-inc.com
Forward the e-mails with full headers to them.
Not true, I emailed GoDaddy last year with the same issue and their support team told me they cant do anything and asked me to file a complaint against yahoo.
Also use http://spamcop.net to report the scam as well.
---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:20 PM ----------
They took the e-mail down and there's no way to contact them.
---------- Post added at 04:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------
Here's another e-mail: (taken from the whois)
domain.tech@yahoo-inc.com
Another phishing E-mail yesterday:
godlbdaddy.com
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Bookmarks