I got too many spam email recently too. Most of them may come from DNF as the asking price is $1,288?????
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Spammer, Scammer, Fraudster, Cybersquatter robinsondomains.com and ericafranklin.net
Dude registers your domain names keyword + random keywords and emails you and offers you the domain name for sale weeks after you registered your domain name. Dude is a total fraud.
Subject:
Time to secure your brand with this premium domain
From:
Erica Franklin <help@ericafranklin.net> (Add as Preferred Sender)
Date: Mon, Jun 18, 2012 9:36 am
Hello,
We will be accepting offers on *****.com for the next few days and we have learned you may be interested.
Purchasing this domain will help you increase your search engine ranking and direct type in traffic. Who knows how often a potential visitor goes to *****.com instead of your domain!
Luckily included in this purchase is hassle free domain redirection so you will no longer wonder about lost traffic.
But what happens after my free year of registration?
After your free year you can have the domain renewed for the normal rate of your registrar.
Am i safe purchasing through your website?
Of course! Your security is very important to us and that is why we have a secure 128-bit SSL encrypted page.
Help! I'm not very tech savvy!
Lucky for you we have our A+ customer service team waiting to answer any question you may have.
Click here to express your interest in this domain: ericafranklin.net
Our customer service department is available to assist you throughout this process at 1-888-394-8677 and use this reference code 8748834 or by replying to this email.
Erica Franklin
Robinson Domains
125 South State Road 7 Suite 104, Wellington, FL 33411
If you wish not to be contacted again, just click ericafranklin.net
Take it off! 35% off .com domains at GoDaddy!
Smokin Hot Savings! $1.99 .COMs (GoDaddy Discount)
Domaining Blog - Learn how to buy and sell reg fee domain names.
I got too many spam email recently too. Most of them may come from DNF as the asking price is $1,288?????
I can understand the "spammer" label but can you please add more information on why you are calling this person a "Scammer, Fraudster, Cybersquatter"? I've never done business with either of you but from the information provided, I am failing to connect the dots?
Sounds more like a spamming opportunist than a scammer.
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: OrganicWineCompany.com
If they check the who is to get the email and see someone owns more than 1,000 names, they should know they are not average Joe and stay away from spamming.
My domain is a trademark in canada FYI for those of you who are asking.
Take it off! 35% off .com domains at GoDaddy!
Smokin Hot Savings! $1.99 .COMs (GoDaddy Discount)
Domaining Blog - Learn how to buy and sell reg fee domain names.
I get these all the time - it's actually great sometimes because it lets me know when the name is dropping so I can either backorder it for 1/20th - 1/5th their asking price or hand register it when it drops.![]()
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Did they actually register the domain before they sent you this email?
Illustrations and character design. Sample of Completed Works here. pm for details.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Illustrations and character design. Sample of Completed Works here. pm for details.
It is amazing they try selling those names without actually registering them. I've grabbed 3 names I actually liked out of hundreds of those stupid emails. I do always respond with a big "thank you for the heads up and for saving me $300" message with a copy of the new whois with my name on it.
I really don't feel bad at all about that. It feels kind of good, actually.![]()
I mark hundreds of emails like this to be sent to my spam box.
It is pitiful to say the least.
It gives our industry a poor rep, even though it's not even domainers just professional spammers.
Just imagine what non-domainers must be thinking about the daily influx of domain related spam. Desperate whores.
That would explain the $30 offers to acquire your premium 1996 domains though.
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: OrganicWineCompany.com
I've never been offered unregged names, or offered names good enough I even looked. Honestly it seems the spammers have a very poor method at finding buyers.
Its whatever you get used to I guess.
I get a dozen of these a day, and there has been no let up, stupid names like John Smith, or whatever, mostly gmail addressed, my guess is anyone who has a domain name, is getting one of these. They are scrapping whois data, against drops. Most of the time they are registered at Dynadot, or ENOM, The registars do not care to do anything about it. It is a numbers game, spam enough people, they will get results, even though they are breaking every rule in the book, and giving everyone a bad name doing it. Even domainers that email end users, their is canspam guidelines that they must follow, most do not.
Don,
Here's my concern with this email and why I labelled it as a Scammer.
In the email the person identifies itself as:
Erica Franklin
Robinson Domains
125 South State Road 7 Suite 104, Wellington, FL 33411
robinsondomains.net is also owned by robinsondomains.com!
The who is for the .net displays:
Registrant Contact:
Expired Resale
7777 Davie Road Ext, Ste 106B
hollywood, fl 33024
UNITED STATES
Phone: +1.9543247790
Email: flexmed@gmail.comNow if you google the email address you will find a different name associated with other domain name this dude uses. His name is not Erica and it's Corey
Domain Name:AMETEURMOVIES.IN
Registrant Name:Cory LaMay
Registrant Organization:Aligned Acquisitions Inc
Registrant Street1:125 South State Road 7
Registrant Street2:Suite 104-139
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Royal Palm Beach
Registrant State/Province:Florida
Registrant Postal Code:33411
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+001.7203684441
Registrant Email:flexmed@gmail.com
This person is using a fake name to contact me. His name is not Erica Franklin it'sCory LaMay
Here's another name that person is using: Eric Taylor
Domain name: vivacel.am Registrar: abcdomain Status: active Registrant: Aligned Acquisitions Inc 125 South State Road 7, Suite 104-139 Royal Palm Beach, 33411 US Administrative contact: Eric Taylor Aligned Acquisitions Inc 125 South State Road 7, Suite 104-139 Royal Palm Beach, 33411 US flexmed@gmail.com +19546898339
I don't know what to tell you other than that my investigation points out that this person is using multiple identities.
Take it off! 35% off .com domains at GoDaddy!
Smokin Hot Savings! $1.99 .COMs (GoDaddy Discount)
Domaining Blog - Learn how to buy and sell reg fee domain names.
Then you need to supply that information from the get go. It's not cool to call someone a "Scammer, Fraudster, Cybersquatter" and then not provide the details. When someone makes such a claim then the burden of proof falls on the claim maker. Otherwise it's a bunch of he said - she said that has no business on this forum.
Bookmarks