This is actually an old scam with a twist: scammers used to offer to buy parking accounts in order to use; apparently now they also sell them to the unsuspected.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!
Watch out for the latest scam to hit the domain industry unveiled by Michael Gilmour:
================================================== ============
Dear Domainers and Domain parking Accounts owners,
It is XXXXXX here from XXXXXX LLC. We delicate to provide the best customer-suit service and are very flexible to the market. Our company is focusing on two aspects including Domain name resale and Domain parking accounts purchase.
We offer a fully comprehensive service from professional consultation, to customized name selection and marketing plan, to negotiating and closing transaction, to providing escrow and legal documentation services, ensuring a secure and cost-effective domain acquisition or sale. Whether you want to purchase high-quality domains or seeking the right buyer for the names you own, We will help you achieve your goals efficiently and conveniently. Please kindly email us a list of the domains you have for sale.
We also offer flexible advice and quotations on the domain parking accounts purchase aspect to make it meet the market demands and make both sides a mutual benefit situation. All the payment can be made via Paypal, WestUnion and other that you like. Here are the quote prices for the domain parking accounts.
Please be noticed that The offers will remain open for 10 days.
Hotkeys.com 800 USD per account (yahoo feed)
DDC.com 600 USD per account (yahoo feed)
Hitfarm.com 600 USD Per account (yahoo feed)
Ideo.net 500 USD per account (yahoo feed)
Trafficz.com 400 USD per account (yahoo feed)
Firstlook.com 400 USD per account
Marchex.com 400 USD per account
Parklogic.com 300 USD per account
Domainadvertising.com 200 USD per account
Looking forward to your reply and cooperation.
Best regards,
XXXXXXXXXXX
==============================================
Full details can be found here: http://whizzbangsblog.com/
This is actually an old scam with a twist: scammers used to offer to buy parking accounts in order to use; apparently now they also sell them to the unsuspected.
The real threat comes from scammers that can write.
Please tell us where the email originated so we create a thread and label the entire population of that Country as "Scammers"
Just taking a page for the "cool gang" playbook.
Please vote Republican in 2012, America can not sustain another 4 years
of Liberal policies that are fiscally and socially destroying the country..
FYI, I think you linked to the homepage of the blog, http://whizzbangsblog.com/, which will and has changed with each new post.
instead of the permalink to the page (whizbang did not make it easy to get a permalink, but going to the single page does it with most blogs)
http://whizzbangsblog.com/index.php/...-scumbag-email
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
peterzhao has sent me private messages to buy one or more parking accounts from me. What's this all about? Is this a scam or what? Any ideas?
Last edited by pagematic; 11-22-2011 at 10:21 AM. Reason: mispell
I would report him to the admins.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
I had an email trying to sell parking accounts in the last week. I didn't understand it and deleted it.
Web traffic and best affiliate programs - http://www.Slaxo.com
DomainReport.ca - domain tips and .ca domain blog
@domains on Twitter - http://twitter.com/domains
I was confronted by a person in the linkedin domain sellers group and asked to acquire parking accounts to sell to him. I blogged about it here. I was really surprised that a supposedly reputable linkedin member was doing this.
Just another scam I have received recently for all of you to watch out for an old one.
I got a Check in the mail from a legitimate bank. $3900.00 someodd dollars. They wanted me to deposit it. They said they were security cheking Western Union. So I was supposed to take a portion $2500 or so and use it for that. The other thing was I was to be a mystery shopper for Best Buy and spend like $800 and the rest was mine to keep.
The whole thing is a scam your bank will tke the money when they realize the check is bad and they get $2500 of your money.
I know this is old but I despise dishonest people praying on others, So I just put it out there so it does not ruin anyones holidays.
PS: The return address was local but the actual postmark on the Envolope was from Canada.
The old saying still rings true: IF Its Too Good To Be True It Probably Is!
other scams to avoid:
.co
.xxx
etc
Bookmarks