Closing Doman Auctions
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Content Development > Search Engines and Traffic Building
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2008, 08:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Today 01:56 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,361
DNF$: 123
Location: South Florida
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to draggar Send a message via AIM to draggar

Am I blacklisted?

I have a (basic) site which has been up for a few weeks now, http://www.youcantwin.net

It is a fan site for a popular morning show's very popular game show.

The issue is that for obvious keywords, it does not show up in a Google search, even for the direct URL. Domain tools shows that the blacklist status is "clear" ( http://whois.domaintools.com/youcantwin.net ).

I've tried these search phrases and nothing comes up:

+"You can't win" +"Paul and Young Ron"
+"You can't win" +"Paul & Young Ron"
www.youcantwin.net

I've even reversed the search terms with the same (negative) results.

Any suggestions? I think I should at least come up with something.
draggar is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 05-11-2008, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-14-2008 12:42 AM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
DNF$: 100
Location: USA


Be patient and get relevant links to the site. Indexing isn't always instant.

You also might want to consider adding more pages of content...
WebWriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 09:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Today 01:56 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,361
DNF$: 123
Location: South Florida
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to draggar Send a message via AIM to draggar

Not much that I can add in terms of content, but I might add a few pages about the show etc..

The odd thing is that I've had pages with less on them get indexed within a day.
draggar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 09:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
zangief's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-18-2009 04:08 AM
iTrader: (19)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 335
DNF$: 301
Location: Neverland
Country:


Domaintools blacklist status is for email spaming it does not show whether your site is banned by google or not.Build some links so that the googlebots can find you.You have no backlinks.
__________________
Mobile Directory
zangief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 11:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: 02-04-2009 03:05 AM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 106
DNF$: 975
Location: Ukraine
Country:


www.youcantwin.net is not indexed by Google. So it is either blacklisted or you don't have good links pointing to it so Google thinks the site is not worth indexing.
accomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 11:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Today 01:56 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,361
DNF$: 123
Location: South Florida
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to draggar Send a message via AIM to draggar

Interesting, after I posted this it was indexed and a search for the domain.net showed this page and a topic I posted on another forum a few weeks ago about it.

Odd.
draggar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 09:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: 02-04-2009 03:05 AM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 106
DNF$: 975
Location: Ukraine
Country:


It's all about links and traffic. After you asked here people started to query google and visited your site with GoogleToolbars in their browsers. Google also indexed this thread and found several links pointing to your domain. So it decided to index it asap.

Congratulations, your domain was not blacklisted.
accomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 09:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
DNF Member
 
stewie's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 01:27 PM
iTrader: (46)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,120
DNF$: 49
Location: Canada
Country:


how do you tell forsure if a domain is blacklisted accomatic and if so how can it be taken off that list?

thanks

and draggar i think i boosted your traffic LOL checking it out
__________________
.
.
.

Buying LLL.ca & LLLL.com /generic domains, pm w/pricing...thx
stewie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 10:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: 02-04-2009 03:05 AM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 106
DNF$: 975
Location: Ukraine
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by ryansmith2020 View Post
how do you tell forsure if a domain is blacklisted accomatic and if so how can it be taken off that list?
Well, Google does not disclosure its blacklist, nor does it tell you how it blacklists and how to get unblacklisted. So what I tell here is common webmaster wisdom, and I can be wrong.

First, you should check if your site is indexed in Google, the search query is "site:domain.com" and/or "site:www.domain.com". If you see your pages here, then you are OK and your site is indexed.

If no pages from your site are indexed, then try "info:domain.com" query. If google doesn't output any information related to your site then chances are high you are either blacklisted or Google knows nothing about your site (this happens to new sites and also if you prohibit crawling in robots.txt).

The best way to identify the problem is to signup for Google Webmaster Tools and look at crawling reports.

Hope this helps.
accomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:34 AM   #10 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
maregee's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-29-2009 01:34 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
DNF$: 603


If you want Google to reconsider including a banned site, here's their page about submitting a reconsideration request (formerly called a "reinclusion request"):

http://www.google.com/support/webmas...&answer=35843-

The link to the actual request form is in the webmaster tools area.
__________________
June birthstone jewelry
maregee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 08:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
DNF Addict
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-19-2009 09:03 AM
iTrader: (34)
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,636
DNF$: 5,995
Location: Jaipur
Country:

Send a message via AIM to FuseFX Send a message via MSN to FuseFX Send a message via Yahoo to FuseFX Send a message via Skype™ to FuseFX

Hmm. Can't see any of your pages indexed -- site:youcantwin.net

Were you getting search traffic earlier?
FuseFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 09:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Today 01:56 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,361
DNF$: 123
Location: South Florida
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to draggar Send a message via AIM to draggar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Brar View Post
Hmm. Can't see any of your pages indexed -- site:youcantwin.net

Were you getting search traffic earlier?
No but yesterday it came up with a Google search but today it isn't coming up.

I have sites with no incoming links that are getting indexed.
draggar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 09:48 AM   #13 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: 02-04-2009 03:05 AM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 106
DNF$: 975
Location: Ukraine
Country:


Looks strange and interesting... draggar, can you please signup to Google Webmaster Tools and tell us the site crawling report results?
accomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com