It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now!
Register Now for FREE!
Our records show you have not yet registered to our forums. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:  
Birthday:       I agree to forum rules 

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Content Development > Search Engines and Traffic Building
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2006, 12:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 05-11-2007 10:03 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
DNF$: 243
Location: UK


Too good to be true?

Hi,
I was browsing round the web and came across this website http://www.morethantraffic.com/index.html

It sounds feasable, but at the same time seems a bit salty. So i was wondering if anyone has used the site b4, or have heard anything about them? Just trying to make sure i'm not drawn into some scam t***ers again.
Your opinions and views will be much appreciated.
Thanks

____________________
Advertise your business, websites, banners, etc @ www.swiddle.com
DoneDeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-10-2006, 12:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 07-24-2008 07:42 AM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 19
DNF$: 130
Location: shanghai


Re: Too good to be true?

Obviously a scammer
phdmaxwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 04:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
DNF Member
 
gooster's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:08 PM
iTrader: (31)
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 504
DNF$: 3,117
Location: UK
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

Damn nice site though...
__________________
All offers valid 24 hours unless otherwise stated.
gooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 12:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
ibg
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
ibg's Avatar
 
Name: Ivan Gyulev
Last Online: 12-18-2007 03:28 PM
iTrader: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 46
DNF$: 215
Location: USA


Re: Too good to be true?

Wait another couple of months and see if someone gets burned (there's always someone naive enough to sign up).
__________________
Night clubs bars and pubs
ibg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 02:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
-netPH-'s Avatar
 
Name: R Hernandez
Last Online: 04-12-2008 10:01 PM
iTrader: (8)
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 192
DNF$: 492
Location: PH
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

Obviously, another scam
__________________
Paradise Philippines I am
-netPH- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 03:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
POLiSH's Avatar
 
Name: Ryan
Last Online: 08-24-2008 01:13 AM
iTrader: (28)
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,247
DNF$: 12
Location: High Mountains
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

If you think it's a scam, save the other members the trouble and (R)eport.
POLiSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
nraged's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-11-2007 08:01 AM
iTrader: (1)
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 52
DNF$: 100
Location: nowher


Re: Too good to be true?

lol he will be happy if one person even goes for it
nraged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2006, 09:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
lionheartk's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-19-2008 04:44 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 53
DNF$: 127


Re: Too good to be true?

Damn nice done scam
__________________
Right or wrong are just words, what matters is what you do !
lionheartk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 03:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Account Terminated
 
JoeyMob's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-11-2006 05:38 PM
iTrader: (9)
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
DNF$: 683
Location: My House
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

Probaly a scammer. That is a nice website though. "Allmost makes you think it's a safe website it's so nicely built"

Don't try it if you dont have money or the time to waste.
JoeyMob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 04:23 AM   #10 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 08-08-2008 12:49 PM
iTrader: (7)
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 333
DNF$: 103
Location: birmingham


Re: Too good to be true?

Scammers are getting pretty good these days. I guess they get more greedier.
__________________
Live and Let Live.
dilpreet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 04:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ian
Senior Exclusive Member
 
Ian's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-09-2008 07:02 AM
iTrader: (46)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,723
DNF$: 999
Location: www
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

one strange thing about that website is that it doesn`t even have impressum or about us section. really smart scammers.
__________________
Always buying .COM revenue typos. PM me! PM me for a Sedopro code!
For superior domain parking Click
Ian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 08:22 AM   #12 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
MrDude's Avatar
 
Name: Paul Rogers
Last Online: 10-09-2008 12:30 PM
iTrader: (9)
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,128
DNF$: 0
Location: UK
Country:


Re: Too good to be true?

From their legal disclaimer:

Quote:
Earnings

All earnings shown on this Site are accurate to the best of our knowledge, and should not be considered "typical". As with any business, your results may vary, and will be based on your background, dedication, desire and motivation. We make no guarantees regarding the level of success you may experience. Any testimonials and examples used are exceptional results, which do not apply to the average purchaser, and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results. You may also experience unknown or unforeseeable risks which can reduce results. We are not responsible for your actions.
MrDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2006, 11:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
Edwardo911's Avatar
 
Last Online: 12-06-2006 05:11 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 47
DNF$: 108
Location: Dallas


Re: Too good to be true?

I have seen this site too and been wondering about it. Sounds waaaayy too good to be true.
Edwardo911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 07:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
888-MRDELETED
 
Mr. Deleted's Avatar
 
Name: Joseph Slabaugh
Last Online: Yesterday 07:26 AM
iTrader: (47)
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,933
DNF$: 8
Location: youtube.com/mrdeleted
Country:


still up, but not accepting new "clients"...
Mr. Deleted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 10:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 07-30-2008 03:13 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 16
DNF$: 112
Location: Canada
Country:


sounds like scummer, haha
imteaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 03:59 AM   #16 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
happyboy7's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-06-2008 02:07 AM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
DNF$: 117


I had been interested in this service a couple of years ago and did a bit of research. It seems that this same program had been running under a different website until it was shut down. Now, the same operators are running this site from somewhere in London, I believe.

There's a scam site that has a lot of information on this operation. If I remember right, all I did was a Google search and it listed pretty high up on the results.

Please save your money!
happyboy7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007, 05:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 09-08-2007 05:46 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10
DNF$: 100
Location: Rotherham


Yeah, it must be a scam...
jakey123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 07:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
sjp
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
sjp's Avatar
 
Last Online: 03-05-2008 12:11 PM
iTrader: (8)
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 414
DNF$: 1,223
Location: Georgia


This is a scam. I purchased and never received anything. I have attempted to get a refund and they would not respond. They promise all this high tech bla bla and it does not even send you an email back once you pay.

If they are reading this and would like to make it right, then email me and give me what I bought.
__________________
www.todaysdomains.com

over 400 domains for sale.
sjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do Good Search Engines make Domain Names less relevant? Nexus Search Engines and Traffic Building 8 08-25-2003 06:20 PM
Many nice quality names at good prices. COM/ORG/BIZ Leading Names Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Fixed Prices Above $100 9 08-21-2003 09:12 PM
Non-targeted hard to identify type-in reasons but good traffic has dubious values trader Domain Name Appraisal Discussion 14 06-19-2002 06:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 AM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains