

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #22 (permalink) |
| Canadian Emcee Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 2,019 Location: Ontario
Country: | It's a guy, google his name, there is a picture place that he has loads of pictures on, including this one: http://www.panoramio.com/photo/6498104 surprised that one stayed up ![]() Not 100% sure it's his, is that a very popular name? Could be him ![]() OMG OMG OMG He was a member at DP: - deleted by mod so find it yourself - Proof: Google his name, find his GetAFreelancer account: - deleted by mod so find it yourself - Romania, but take his name there and Google it He was also banned on talkgold, tried to join here: http://www.dnforum.com/member-r1vsrr.html - stupid fool can't afford to be plat ![]() He was banned at namepros: -deleted by mod so find it yourself - Banned at a runescape forum, looks like multiple accounts to build rep then scam: - deleted by mod so find it yourself - He fished the paypal accounts, don't feel sorry for yourself but the guy who lost the money too. Proof? Check this out: - not sure what was bad about this link, wasn't to another forum...find it yourself - The URL's he had contained r1vsrr in them, easy to match together! BTW...If outside links to other forums aren't allowed, you can delete. Last edited by 9MM; 01-30-2008 at 12:22 PM.. |
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| Queen of Domainland Last Online: 11-08-2008 02:22 PM iTrader: (46) Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,927
DNF$: 350 Location: Maryland
Country: | can you possibly, as a group, contact paypal/ i mean i understand their "rules" but this is an obvious scammer and they should close his account
__________________ The Bids For Kids Charity Domain Auction is happening right now! Only until Oct. 3rd: Go to http://www.bidjit.com |
| | |
| | #27 (permalink) | |
| Never Sleep™ Name: Stian Last Online: Today 03:25 PM iTrader: (131) Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,809
DNF$: 3,807 Location: EHOT.net
Country: | This guy e-mailed me an offer yesterday from his AOL.com mail. Here is the e-mail: Quote:
.. I am not letting this guy come anywhere near my domains .. | |
| | |
| | #28 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 04-17-2009 02:28 AM iTrader: (2) Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 114
DNF$: 300 Location: Portland, OR | From my experience there is only one way to make sure that you're covered when selling a domain and payment is via paypal. Make sure that you clarify that it's a tangible good. Now, obviously its not, but then you can provide hard-copy of the whois records to paypal. And That works. I've done this twice and had it work out fine. |
| | |
| | #29 (permalink) | |
| Queen of Domainland Last Online: 11-08-2008 02:22 PM iTrader: (46) Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,927
DNF$: 350 Location: Maryland
Country: | Quote:
its a shame he cant be trapped- what if you called paypal and told them about him, and said to prove he is a scammer, you are positive he is going to do a chargeback- maybe they can catch him in the act?
__________________ The Bids For Kids Charity Domain Auction is happening right now! Only until Oct. 3rd: Go to http://www.bidjit.com | |
| | |
| | #30 (permalink) | |
| GenericDomainMarket.com Name: Sameh Last Online: 10-28-2009 09:37 AM iTrader: (76) Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,421
DNF$: 308 | I'm not sure if GoDaddy will help us.. this is GoDaddy reply to my ticket. Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #31 (permalink) |
| Canadian Emcee Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 2,019 Location: Ontario
Country: | eg.domains, I know your feeling terrible at what happened, but can't you give me a little credit for digging up who he is. Heck I even got a picture of him lol!!! I think unless your account was hacked there is really nothing they can do, unless it's a very high priced name, if in that case I'm sure they'd help but like I've always said to people "GoDaddy is like PayPal" - hehe (I also believe paypal or eBay or whatever will buy GoDaddy some day!) Last edited by 9MM; 01-30-2008 at 08:23 PM.. |
| | |
| | #32 (permalink) |
| Never Sleep™ Name: Stian Last Online: Today 03:25 PM iTrader: (131) Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,809
DNF$: 3,807 Location: EHOT.net
Country: | If PayPal can't do anything about this guy, the only thing to do is to book a flight to Romania, bust his door in and kick him in the face. |
| | |
| | #33 (permalink) |
| GenericDomainMarket.com Name: Sameh Last Online: 10-28-2009 09:37 AM iTrader: (76) Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,421
DNF$: 308 | Marian the scammer decided to hand over all the domains he stole for NP member wibrodomains. I got my domains back and almost everybody else. Please, PM or post here if this guy stole your domain(s) and you don't have it yet. |
| | |
| | #34 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 08-21-2009 07:17 PM iTrader: (70) Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,233
DNF$: 4,217 Location: wierd.net | Yes this guy here tryied to buy domains from me kevnospam@aol.com But as soon as i mentioned escrow he was gone, i had a few domains awile back stolen from my enom account, after one email to support i got them back,
__________________ http://seo.submittools.net/ - I reserve the right not to sell to anyone at my discretion - Buyer pays the PAyPAl fees of 3.9% if paying by CC |
| | |
| | #35 (permalink) |
| Administrator Last Online: Today 12:33 PM iTrader: (4) Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,513
DNF$: 55,155 Location: Toronto
Country: | I have referenced the emails across our system. Havent found anything yet. If you do come across his account let us know so we can block his ip and ban his account. Thanks Huseyin, |
| | |
| | #36 (permalink) | |
| Canadian Emcee Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 2,019 Location: Ontario
Country: | Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #37 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-06-2009 11:34 PM iTrader: (7) Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 695
DNF$: 104 Location: Cebu, Philippines | There is a minor advantage with a paid membership, you could at least prevent scammers of joining. Although some scammers would would risk the membership fee just to scam in the hundreds or thousands of dollars. Talk about investment!
__________________ Personal Blog | Dyuc.com - 230$ | Byux.com - 140$ | JQR.org - taking offers |
| | |
| | #38 (permalink) |
| Canadian Emcee Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 2,019 Location: Ontario
Country: | Actually that is definitely not true. A scammer scams in many ways, he can scam money to use for membership or even steal paypal accounts to do so. If your keeping to date with the DNF scammers, you should know, otherwise, check out the guy who was selling 007.com and dnm.com hehe |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |