ummm...not reallyOriginally Posted by demo
their business plan is nothing but fraud.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I posted this yesterday but no one responsed...
What do you think of this service? How will Google be able to track this?
http://www.clickmonkeys.com
Although I wouldn't use it you do have to admire the business plan!
Get My Links is your #1 social networking spot. Connect all of your social profiles into 1 unique url with
www.GetMyLinks.com
ummm...not reallyOriginally Posted by demo
their business plan is nothing but fraud.
Originally Posted by demo
How can you admire a plan that promotes fraud.
NerveWrecker.com - Vegetarian For A Week Challenge
That's sickening. Things like this will spell the end of CPC, or at least greatly reduce the value of a click.
its monkey business
they will ruin themselves as well as domainers
On Buying Spree| Generics and Typos| Mostly .COM | High Multiple paid | Pm me the names |
FRAUD! Click Monkeys... I feel sick. But luckily I had enough energy left to report that site to Google.
Wow, not only is clickmonkeys.com listed in google, it's a PR5! Funny google hasn't done anything to remove these types of sites from their index.
what slim balls. wow to think that is a pr 5. google sent me for a warning for something a member of a forum of mine posted (now deleted). lets hope google bans that site quick.
i'm looking for resume related domains please pm me.
Yep, where are the google cops when we really need 'em? (Just like regular traffic cops?!)
Wiinames.com, the best wiinames on the net, CitySights.US, bytessite.com
Like a well planned diamond heist, the audacity of clickmonkeys amazes me.How can you admire a plan that promotes fraud.
Imagine their ship parked just offshore manned with 20,000 clickers each with 3 computers!
Amazing!
Get My Links is your #1 social networking spot. Connect all of your social profiles into 1 unique url with
www.GetMyLinks.com
It would be interesting if the "company" was fake and was actually run by someone at Yahoo! or Goggle to catch people.
EDIT: After some research I have decided that the website is just a joke, not a trap.![]()
Last edited by March2005; 07-15-2006 at 02:18 AM.
rules of DNforum
google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=35769
searchmarketing.yahoo.com/srchsb/sse_gl.php
You believe that?! There is no ship, there are no 20,000 employees. There is just a bunch of proxies and a bot automatically surfing websites and generating ad clicks.Originally Posted by demo
oh...
a little more research and I see this was around last year (before I was in the biz)
http://www.threadwatch.org/node/3538
Get My Links is your #1 social networking spot. Connect all of your social profiles into 1 unique url with
www.GetMyLinks.com
And did you happen to see one of the testimonials on the right by "Product Manager, MSN.com"
Are you kidding me???
It really sucks that this site can get a PR of 5 when a lot of us work our butts off and are glad when we see our PR hit 2 ... :greensighw:
That does not sound to far fetched.Originally Posted by March2005
Keep people on their better behaivor.
That is the classic sting operation
Do they take PayPal? Sign me up... NOT!
A Premium *Product Specific* .Com: SprayTanMachine.com
Just got the reply from Google:
Now, what does this mean?Hello Dominik,
Thanks for your email. Please know that we have been aware of clickmonkey.com for some time now and we consider the behaviour promoted on this site to be a serious violation of the AdSense program policies.
Google monitors clicks and impressions on Google ads to prevent any abuse of the AdSense program. Google's proprietary technology analyzes all ad clicks and impressions for any activity intended to artificially drive up an advertiser's costs or a publisher's earnings.
Clicks or impressions deemed by our monitoring system to be invalid will appear in publisher's reports, but because advertisers are not charged for them, no associated revenue will be shown.
Please feel free to email us at adsense-support@google.com if you have additional questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
The Google AdSense TeamThey know about that service, but are not going to do anything against it? Hopefully not...
I think someone sets up this site as a joke. I don't think it's for real.
I was just about to post the same thing.Originally Posted by eCommando
Come on guys, do you really think this is real?
DB
Well, I don't beleive they have a ship with people clicking ads, and I certainly don't believe any of this:
Hard to say, but I think it may be for real. It would just be bots clicking the ads though, if it is.Click Monkeys!!™ employs a state of the art line of site net access system. We own a light house near San Jose with the equivalent of five T-3 lines worth of bandwidth running to it. The light house is equipped with two dozen microwave transmitters that are pointed at the H.M.S. Click Monkey. The transmitters are kept on target using a GPS system that is centered exactly on the on board transmitter.Even if the Click Monkey were to drift by 3 miles from her stationary position in the roughest weather, our monkeys can still keep clicking on your site!
Bookmarks