Yeah, received some of those. What a loser.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!It's come to my attention that someone is sending out emails offering to purchase domain names and then suggesting to use escrowdns.com as a potential escrow service. I have also received an email from this person as well and do not know if they are scammers or if they are legit buyers, at any rate, Escrowdns.com is in no way affiliated with this person. I also do not know why a scammer would attempt to use our service as we have some of the highest verification processes in the escrow business.
As you all know, I was once the owner of Escrowdns and sold it several months ago to another domainer, though I still consult for him on a regular basis.
This post is to ensure everyone that we are still being operated as we always have and we still have verification methods in place for any payment method that can be reversed, ie, paypal, credit cards, etc. We've only had 1 person defeat our system and we then updated our security forms to cover that "hole" as best as possible (that scammer was really good) and we covered the loss...the buyer/seller will never cover the loss of a failed escrow transaction!
Email:
Dear Sirs,
I'd be interested in a possible purchase of your domain XXXXXXXXXXXX.blah; please, let me know if you wish to sell and your best asking price for a possible quick deal or, at least, your price expectations around whom negotiating.
I'm serious and I can guarantee a smooth transaction closed through EscrowDns.com or any other authorized domain brokerage services or, if you're a verified paypal.com member, I can pay in advance through them, no problem. You'd transfer the domain in my hands only at payment confirmed, we'd discuss these details in a second time.
Just for your curiosity, I'm acquiring few generic domains to develop with targeted content in the next months during my spare time so, if you've other domains no longer useful to you, kindly send me a list to talk about a possible sale of the same, I guarantee a quick reply in any case.
Kind regards
Mr. Aldo Landucci
Email: aldo@nym.hush.com
Yeah, received some of those. What a loser.
Need a SedoPro endorsement code ? Just PM me your full name and address !
got one of these also. Was somewhat surprised to see escrowdns referenced. I replied with a price... Stranger things have happened.
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
Yes, I received two of those as well.
Brad
DataCube.com - Buy and Sell Premium Domains
they probably say escrowdns to make you think they are legit then push a paypal purchase or something...i got one too.
Ne, even the scammers do not try to buy my domains....LOL In all seriousness, Thank you for posting this info.
Enterpryzman
Rapidly learning to Slowly increase earning !!!
Rock, who now owns escrowdns?
Got one the other night for a generic .net.
The oddity is I sold that domain quite a while back and nothing on the WHOIS remotely is me anymore.
I had to look up WHOIS to see if I owned it anymore even though I knew sold it.
I think its some guy having access to this forum. Got also this letter for a domain I posted today in exclusive section.
different ways contacting me
...
Last edited by INVIGOR; 09-20-2010 at 09:40 PM.
I got that mail a while back, but it was somebody using another identity.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
i got an offer for one of my .nets
Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org
I received emails for a few generic .net's. The odd thing is that one of the .net's has always had privacy protection, so I am not sure how they found my email??
That is odd, unless they sent it to the privacy email. Looking at the domain that he emailed me about..its not even in my name another so they must be using domaintools historical whois
I received the same email for a dictionary .net from the same individual. I responded asking them to contact me from a non-generic email and provide a phone number.
and the new owner of escrowndns is?
same here, got one for my best .net. this AH likes .nets.
i'm looking for resume related domains please pm me.
Bookmarks