Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    TheLegendaryJP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,325
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    13,416
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    13,416
    Donate  

    Fake moniker dns emails

    Just got this email from dns@admin.moniker.com, english clearly not this guys first language, number is Russian and I don't have my ***.com in a moniker account! Be careful guys and dont click the link in the email if you get one. Anyone who speaks russian is welcome to call the number lol He apparently likes vodka so russian origin confirmed

    person: Sergey V. Smirnoff
    address: OOO "Ronetel"
    address: Lenina 129 o. 17
    address: Moscow
    address: Russia
    phone: +852 812 4838
    fax-no: +852 812 4838
    abuse-mailbox: abuse@xxxxxxxxxx
    nic-hdl: SVS148-RIPE
    source: RIPE # Filtered




    You have successfully change the DNS of Domain
    ***.com domain.For new DNS is:Click the URL below
    If your domain was registered on , the DNS modification will come into effect in 1-2 days; If your domain was registered in anther registrar,
    the modification will come into effect on page. You need to submit DNS modification application to the original registrar, in order to be
    effective on INTERNET. If you have any problems, please look for FAQ or submit problems in Column "Answer whatever one asks""answer all the questions".
    You can also phone us at Customer Service Hotline: +852 812 4838-Customer Service Office.

  2. #2
    Bloody Hell
    Theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,585
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    7,922
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,922
    Donate  
    Got the same email but the *** was just that, asterisks.

    DomainGang.com - Domain News Done Right
    Acroplex - Web & Graphics Development
    Acro.net - Domain Investing Rants and Raves

  3. #3
    TheLegendaryJP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,325
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    13,416
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    13,416
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Acro View Post
    Got the same email but the *** was just that, asterisks.
    By the time he got to me he added the dot com, moving closer to perfection VERY slowly lol

  4. #4
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    DomainDep.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    500
    DNF$
    13,472
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    13,472
    Donate  
    Here's the email I received today.

    You have successfully modify the DNS of Product
    ***.com website.The new DNS is:Click the below URL
    If your domain was registered on , the DNS modification will come into effect in 1-2 days; If your domain was registered in anther registrar,
    the modification will come into effect on page. You need to submit DNS modification application to the original registrar, in order to be
    effective on INTERNET. If you have any problems, please look for FAQ or submit problems in Column "Answer whatever one asks""answer all the questions".
    You can also phone us at Customer Service Hotline: +852 812 4838-Customer Service Office.

  5. #5
    www.ehot.net
    Stian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    EHOT.net
    Posts
    7,645
    Country

    Norway
    DNF$
    7,187
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,187
    Donate  
    Guys, always check the "Answer whatever one asks, answer all the questions" section before clicking any e-mail links!

  6. #6
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Jeroen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    718
    Country

    Europe
    DNF$
    3,853
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,853
    Donate  
    Got the same mail from "DnsAdmin <ns@admin>"

    You have successfully modify the DNS of Domain
    ***.com domain.Updated DNS is:Click the below URL
    If your domain was registered on , the DNS modification will come into effect in 1-2 days; If your domain was registered in anther registrar,
    the modification will come into effect on page. You need to submit DNS modification application to the original registrar, in order to be
    effective on INTERNET. If you have any problems, please look for FAQ or submit problems in Column "Answer whatever one asks""answer all the questions".
    You can also phone us at Customer Service Hotline: +852 812 4838-Customer Service Office.
    The url points to a Polish address: prac0wniamaterialistyczna(dot)livenet(dot)pl
    Illustrations and character design. Sample of Completed Works here. pm for details.

  7. #7
    Country hopper
    katherine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    DMZ
    Posts
    8,229
    Country

    Iceland
    DNF$
    36,477
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    36,477
    Donate  
    Received the same E-mail, deleted at once as it didn't make sense.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Biggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    96.net
    Posts
    14,562
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    58,364
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    58,364
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by katherine View Post
    Received the same E-mail, deleted at once as it didn't make sense.
    me too
    Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: OrganicWineCompany.com

  9. #9
    TheLegendaryJP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,325
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    13,416
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    13,416
    Donate  
    Obviously not wanting to click the link it has me curious if it's just a phishing attempt or virus related.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com