I doubt it's google, it's a fake google page, or else it IS google, and it's in your settings.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!THx
Last edited by IIM8; 01-16-2007 at 01:57 AM. Reason: thread, closed request removed
I doubt it's google, it's a fake google page, or else it IS google, and it's in your settings.
NETCHEAP - Discount Dotster Reseller - $7.99
FREE pushes from your dotster account, renew for $7.99! 1. Create a netcheap account. 2. Push from dotster to netcheap account name. 3. Renew for $7.99!
Thx
Thx
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:30 PM. Reason: resolved
google would not do this, it has to be a fake google page , spybot will remove the hijack from your files , even the free version takes them out usually.
Resolved
thx
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:31 PM. Reason: resolved
Try to find out the URL or that fake google site. You can look at the history and see what URL it is redirecting from. Then search for that URL from your registry. Most likely the setting got changed and you got redirected to some fake page.
I think you can also use the program hijackit. It will help you identify what's stealing your traffic...
Good luck... getting rid of this bug is pain in the neck...
Alternative... switch to Firefox...
thx
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:38 PM. Reason: resolved
NETCHEAP - Discount Dotster Reseller - $7.99
FREE pushes from your dotster account, renew for $7.99! 1. Create a netcheap account. 2. Push from dotster to netcheap account name. 3. Renew for $7.99!
Thx
Thx-you were not helpful and offensive - found help elsewhere.
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:35 PM. Reason: resolved
GiantDomains![]()
Last edited by Mocus; 01-16-2007 at 01:54 AM.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Look , use your head , google would not jeapordize their reputation by hijacking browsers , if it is the google homepage you are seeing then someone else has done this trying to discredit google , go to downloads.com and use the search box for "spybot" , then download the free trial version and see if it takes out the hijack , it usually does.
This type of "gang" forum bashing help and verbal abuse is unwarranted and anti productive especially from an administrator.
Anyone else..
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:40 PM. Reason: resolved
In that case, try the registry and search for the word "google". A client of mine had this problem before and that's how I resolved it. Just look for the URL of the site. Again, what I noticed last time is that they forward from one link to another. In another word, if your browser shows that the url is google.au whatever... it might not be the right link. Just use the history and find out the previous URL and search for it in your registry using "regedit". Please note that if you make any update to your registry, it's your own risk. It is possible to cause more problem if you mess up your registry. So, make sure you back it up first.![]()
Thanks DNjet & varchar
Admin ;
Please close this thread, I am not in the mood for abuse, and have resolved this issue Thx
Last edited by IIM8; 01-28-2007 at 08:41 PM. Reason: resolved
Bookmarks