No kidding it's getting to be like spam - I've gotten two a day for the past few days.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Has anyone received the ICANN domain confirmation e-mail from goddy? It's getting annoying, asked me to confirm a few domains, 2 days later, sent me another e-mail ask me to look at few more domains. Why not just send 1 e-mail with all the domains! What happenes if I don't confirm?
No kidding it's getting to be like spam - I've gotten two a day for the past few days.
Zombie Movie Bong of the Dead - Get it on DVD or via Digital Download Today! ~ "This is a sure winner." - Tommy Chong
No it's all true, I entered the code in my account and it worked but I'm not sure there's any obligation to enter such code there.
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
Are you SURE it's from ICANN?
Seems an awful lot like the traditional EBAY Scam...
"Go to you account, but not directly, use THIS link... then enter your account number and access code"
Oddly enough, when I try to go to GoDaddy Directly and do the thing... there's no mention of it.
Another thing... as many emails as I've gotten about this... not ONE of them has been addressed to me.
I'm really leaning toward SCAM here. Someone's collecting account names and passwords and I think, here shortly, quite a few domains!!!
Anyon know anything more....
GoPC
Last edited by GoPC; 10-13-2006 at 09:11 AM.
I suspect scam here too!!
To be on the safe side why not just update all contact info via Go Daddy admin tool once a month or so?
Selling your generic domain name? Want CASH now?
WeBuyThe.Com is ready to buy your names
Send us your generic.com today with stats for consideration!
I just spoke to GoDaddy about this... they say that the mailing of these letters is legitimate, however, they also said that each letter should come addressed to you and your complete name.
According to the rep, it IS POSSIBLE that somebody is phishing with a similar letter since it is the time of year to get such letters.
In the POTENTIAL SCAM letter, they won't have your name at the very least.
His reccomendation is to simply ignore and delete the letters and simply log directly on to your account and browse through your domains for accurate whois information.
There is NO reason to enter in the ICANN KEY if ou don't want to. Just be sure that your data is up to date.
Be careful out there!
GoPC
Yep i also recived them but only for my expiring domains..wierd..i will kep my contact info legit thats all waht is needed isnt it![]()
I have several domain from GoDaddy never receieved an email like this from ICANN in my life before lol wiered yo uare getting them lol
I received those emails too, from GoDaddy and other registrars, tried to contact icann directly but no response. Some of those emails came from <icann@securepaynet.net> that for me has nothing to do with icann. Quite a potential scam! The suggestion of updating all our domains in bulk about once a month works perfectlly for me, thanks for the suggestion.
securepaynet.net is GD.
BTW, these emails are being sent on a domain's anniversary. Enom used to send those out as well but I haven't received any in ages.
Bookmarks