If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Note:
This member "thebestguy" bought a domain from me "daj.net" via this thread.
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.php?t=66472
I sent him a request for payment via Paypal and he sent payment for the domain. After payment was received, I created an Enom reseller account for him and pushed the domain to that account.
The next day, I received a "pending-reversal of payment" notice from Paypal for this transaction.
I tried to contact "thebestguy" via pm and via the email address ( jjimleads@aol.com ) that he used to send payment from Paypal. He has not responded to either messages, although he has been online, here at the forum since that time.
Therefore, I have requested that this member be banned from DNForum for attempting to defraud me in a transaction.
Fortunately, I was able to get my domain back,thru contacts at Enom.
Please be aware of this individual!
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
not an important thing but i wonder how much this guy stole from you?
Originally Posted by biggedon
-------------------------
biggiedon:
glad you were able to get your domain back. most people would not have been that lucky. i am wondering what his problem is....
... or the sale price of daj.net.Originally Posted by baygame
![]()
Profoundly influenced by #Bauhaus, Nameslave unrepentantly embraces Minimalism in his #multimedia portfolio. His early works include an experimental adaptation of Chekhov’s Cherry Orchard using the #Minimalist method inspired at least partly by the music of Robert Fripp. His totally irrelevant M.Ed. dissertation examines Organizational Culture and Change Management.
thebestguy or U can say theworstguy .....
I just got the notice as well :(
Best of luck BLazeD.. Hope u too get your domain back if it was a domain sale..Keep us updated....
Yup, i just sent the email off to GoDaddy now
Thanks for the warning, and I hope you will get your names back!
Looks like GoDaddy arent going to do anything
F*ck
perhaps a personal phone call may help.Originally Posted by BLazeD
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
GoDaddy, or most any other registrar for that matter, avoid such conflicts by doing nothing unless forced to do so by court order; afterall, they are just registrars, not escrow agents, etc.
Next time ... don't accept PayPal (anyone who trusts their money to those folks should definitely visit http://www.paypalsucks.com/ and google around a bit first) nor other reverseable payments ... instead insist on e-gold or western union, etc.
If this was a $x,xxx sale as it appears it may have been, use of an escrow company, like https://www.escrow.com/ , would be the best way to go ... protecting both buyer and seller, relatively inexpensive, works smoothly, and is secure.
At this point, you'll have to track down the buyer and work it from there; take legal action.
Ron
Domagon - Website Management and Domain Name Sales
His email he signed up with is:
jjimleads@aol.com
Here are the ip's the bugger used:
195.229.241.184
64.171.24.147
66.215.206.97
68.9.131.181
and here are some others that use the same ip ...
dosoqi 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE GOLD MEMBER
Globalnetworker 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
MrDomain 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
MTX 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
thebestguy 195.229.241.184 BANNED
Don't convict these guys as this is only ip info.
I am not implying they are involved.
-=DCG=-
hmmmmmmmm that sucks. atleast you got ur name back biggie.....blazed i too think its better to keep calling GoDaddy. It should help..... good luck!
Pdrugs.com - for Sale
Originally Posted by DotComGod
66.215.206.97 CALIFORNIA RIVERSIDE CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS http://www.charter.net/default.aspx
68.9.131.181 RHODE ISLAND PROVIDENCE COX COMMUNICATIONS INC
http://rhodeisland.cox.net/cci/home
64.171.24.147 CALIFORNIA VACAVILLE PPPOX POOL - RBACK4 SNTC01
http://public.pacbell.net/
195.229.241.184 DUBAI DUBAI EMIRATES INTERNET
http://www.goodridgeelec.com
Electrical Contractors, West Midlands, UK
blazed mabey u can post the name here. so that if he tries to sell it to anyone.. or if someone sees the name on someother forum for sale.
Maybe he couldn't see your mails! Who knows? BUt if that true, BAN Him, we want realiable members here(like me{just joking}
The domain I was duped over was only proxies.org - nothing special
But I am still pissed becuase its the prinicple of the whole thing. I'll try calling GoDaddy later today
Current registrant: Ali Baba and the 7 thieves? LOLOriginally Posted by BLazeD
If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties. Sir Francis Bacon
Glad to hear you got your name back. In this case it is pretty evident, but in certain cases (I had one), Paypal took the money from my account for a domain paid for (investigation) and gave it back 3 months later. So I suppose that was Paypal's doing, not a fraudulent buyer.Originally Posted by biggedon
WU and eGold are scammers havens.instead insist on e-gold or western union, etc.
Is that legal?His email he signed up with is:
jjimleads@aol.com
Here are the ip's the bugger used:
195.229.241.184
64.171.24.147
66.215.206.97
68.9.131.181
and here are some others that use the same ip ...
dosoqi 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE GOLD MEMBER
Globalnetworker 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
MrDomain 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
MTX 195.229.241.184 ACTIVE PLATINUM MEMBER
thebestguy 195.229.241.184 BANNED
Don't convict these guys as this is only ip info.
I am not implying they are involved.
-=DCG=-
LOLOriginally Posted by mole
![]()
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
Bookmarks