No experience with that group. But if you want to email me parts of the email sent to you (excluding certain information if you want) I will be glad to look at it.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello Folks,
Need advice from the experienced group of domain sellers here. I have recently received an offer from "Hanley Group LLC" re: sale of CastBallot.com.
Given the vast competition and fraud in today's market, I am not sure if this is legit or not. Does anyone know about this "Hanley Group LLC" or have any experience with this person/company?
Thanks for your help in advance.
Sam
No experience with that group. But if you want to email me parts of the email sent to you (excluding certain information if you want) I will be glad to look at it.
Hi Andrew,
Thanks.
Can I pm you?
Sam
Sure.
yes, I've gotten emails from them in the last couple days sent to 2 different addresses and I imagine others have also
the only thing I found on google so far about them, if it is the same group is a page where they claim to buy houses, so now maybe it's domains.
http://hotproducts.alibaba.com/manuf...ash_Box/5.html
I'm not selling any, but if you want to sell, just contact them to see if they follow up, and if they make an offer you like, use an established escrow service for the transaction
----------------------
goes like this
Hello,
"This is a serious inquiry."
Sorry to bother you, however I would like to ask if the yourdomain.com domain name is for sale.
If so, please respond with your asking price. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks for your time.
Hanley Group LLC.
-----------------------
Last edited by YOYOYO; 09-09-2006 at 12:36 AM.
YOYOYO,
I received exactly same email except difference domain name(which was CastBallot.com). It reminds me of the previous fraud in which spammer was targetting domainers with the same technic and asking them to buy appraisal from his company website before he can make any offer to buy the domain.
Sam
You can definitely be sure that their mail is most likely untrue.
Esplanade.sg Vegas.sg 上载(upload).com 国法(law).com (Saint-Pierre and Miquelon.com) (São Tomé and Pr�*ncipe.com)
If they ask you to get an appraisal then it's probably a scam.
» Premium Domains » aga.in | cha.in | sta.in | unp.in | ~ PM to inquire ~
I believe these offers to be genuine .. but serious lowball offers come back.
ie $1000 for a good LLL.com or $450 for a bad one ? way below reseller pricing. But I suppose if someone takes them up on it .., then they got themselves a bargain.
No news.
Haven't heard anything yet.
Sam
Bookmarks