Losers!
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I am getting these emails in droves, now.
Take a look closely...each is reported to be from the same person but multiple registries:
Good day, I am Edward Clark sales specialist representing Riverside domain brokers.
Since you own a domain that bears similarity to for-sale-houses.net we are offering you our expertise and services in acquiring this domain
name for you. If you want to secure its traffic and leads for yourself please fill out:
http://coolregistry.info/acquire/I44nZ/91RCkb52uO
and one of our domain brokers will get back to you.
You will receive a year of registration at no cost with your purchase and will never be charged again by Riverside Domain Brokers.
You can forward for-sale-houses.net to any of your domains or vice versa at no cost.
After you confirm your interest and the domain is ready to be shipped, one of my transfer specialists will contact you.
Thank you for your time and have a nice day.
--
Edward Clark
Riverside Domain Brokers
2710 Thomes Ave Cheyenne
WY 82001 USA
Hi, I am Edward Clark from Riverside Domain Brokers.
for-salehouses.net will be listed for sale in the next couple of days and I thought you might be interested in owning it.
If you are interested, please visit:
http://nametransfers.info/acquire/A1zER/VR4sfwlJmJ
You will receive a year of registration at no cost with your purchase and will never be charged again by Riverside Domain Brokers.
You can forward for-salehouses.net to any of your domains or vice versa at no cost.
After you confirm your interest and the domain is secured, one of my transfer specialists will contact you.
Thank you for your time and have a nice day.
--
Edward Clark
Riverside Domain Brokers
2710 Thomes Ave Cheyenne
WY 82001 USA
Yesterday, it was different registries.
Yes, they offer an "opt out" but I doubt this will actually happen and I think you have to do it to each registry being used![]()
Losers!
I got the same email about an expiring domain name very similar to one of my names. Five times. Same "Edward Clark", same "Riverside domain brokers", but from different recently registered domains.
It's the latest trick to spam with impunity: be a registrar.
Time to get icann involved.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Yes, it is always a domain variation I own...a dot net, a dot org. Most are a plural form. Now with hyphens, one, two, multiple. Annoying as hell. You can set your spam folders but with different email sources it is near impossible to stop them all. Those two above came at precisely the same time.
I simply tagged their email as spam and never seen them again.
Same domainname, different name, different "company", same idea, fresh in my mailbox:
Hello, my name is Steve Bailey with Elite Internet Brokers.
tfods.com will be listed for sale in the next couple of days and I thought you would be interested in owning it.
If you do have an interest in purchasing, please visit:
http://www.eliteinternetbrokers.com/sales/08stnr2rDVHj
I will try to answer the most common questions I receive from my customers below.
In case your specific question is not answered, you can call us at 1-888-216-8576 (toll free in the USA and Canada) using reference code 989232.
A live person will handle anything you need pre/post purchase. To better serve you, we do not use automated phone support.
1) You receive a year of registration on us with your purchase so you don't have to stress about renewing your domain for one year.
2) We only require a one-time fee for exclusive ownership. Elite Internet Brokers will only charge you once.
3) You don't have to worry about re-branding or changing your current site. You can forward tfods.com to any of your domains or vice versa at no cost.
4) All transactions use a 128-bit SSL encryption and are processed through Authorize.net, a leading payment gateway. We also accept PayPal for secure transactions.
Once you confirm your interest and the domain is ready to ship, one of my transfer specialists will contact you.
Thank you and have a great day.
Elite Internet Brokers
865 SW 78th Ave, Suite A100, Plantation, FL 33324
1-888-216-8576
info@eliteinternetbrokers.com
(Please use code: 989232 when calling our customer support)
Skype: globaldomainsellers
Live support: http://eliteinternetbrokers.com/chat
eliteinternetbrokers.com
If you do not want to hear from us ever again, please let us know by clicking on:
http://www.eliteinternetbrokers.com/...e/08stnr2rDVHj
or writing to Elite Internet Brokers, 865 SW 78th Ave, Suite A100, Plantation, FL 33324.
It may take up to ten days for this to take effect.
Set the filter for 'Riverside domain brokers' in the body, from, subject etc.![]()
Zombie Movie Bong of the Dead - Get it on DVD or via Digital Download Today! ~ "This is a sure winner." - Tommy Chong
Yea got this email a few times of domains I own with variation.
Just set it as spam.
Skinny
Ahh yes. I received one of these unsolicited emails today. It's a "numbers game" for them. Hopefully this thread serves a warning to others.![]()
Get Your Free Membership!
I have got a few but they were for domains that were upcoming expirations.
Maybe I got lucky but they were domains similar to mine, and I was interested
to backorder them.
So I treat their emails as notifications of upcoming backorders!
Guess what? They must be reading this thread about spam blockers.
Look what I just got and look how they are identifying themselves now:
Inbox > Message Detail
Subject:
[SPAM] tabletswar.com
From:
sales@thecatchpros.com (Add as Preferred Sender)
Date: Fri, Jul 22, 2011 10:58 am
To: @.net
Hi, my name is Ronald Smith with the RDB Team.
The domain tabletswar.com will be sold off soon and since you have a similar domain I thought you might want the extra traffic.
You can express your interest by filling out this form:
http://thecatchpros.com/acquire/ClE1/EIHUs26JxR
You will receive a year of registration at no cost with your purchase and will only be charged once by Riverside domain brokers.
You can forward tabletswar.com to any of your domains or vice versa free of charge.
Once you confirm your interest and the domain is ready to be shipped, one of our transfer specialists will contact you.
Thank you for your time and have a nice day.
--
Best regards,
Ronald Smith
Domain Transfer Specialist
RDB Team
If you got several e-mails about this domain, we want you to know that we sent out only one. We do not resort to spam.
This is a one time only business offer and to never hear from us again just click:
http://thecatchpros.com/optout/EIHUs26JxR
Now referring to themselves as the RDB team (aka, Riverside Domain Brokers)
Ed Clarke is a member here. He's Canuk and an idn investor. I get a lot of hate mail from this a-hole
I'm replying to all of their spam saying I'm interested.
They buy the names on auction or reg them. I lose interest pretty quickly tho so they get stuck with the names.
If we all do that they should be out of 'business' quickly.
Bookmarks