Well I may be a little bit naive but that looks like a legitimate prospective buyer email to me. Unless I am missing something...
NW
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Today I received this email about one of my domains, to me this sounds dodgy especially 'Perhaps, there were some communication problems between our email servers' part. But I am not sure as this is my first email I have recieved about one of my domains.
Has anybody else received emails like this before?
Also does this sound dodgy to you?
Email below:
ThanksHi there,
I wrote you 24 hours ago but did not receive a reply. Perhaps, there were some
communication problems between our email servers.
Is this domain still available for sale? Even if it's not for sale please let me
know.
If it's still available for sale please email us your asking price.
If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full list with
asking prices.
If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please don't send me multiple
emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email address
confidential.
Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I will contact you as soon
as possible.
I run a software development company. Selling & buying names is not my main
business. Just another way to invest free money and make some income.
Kindest regards,
Marc Miller
CEO
MCSE, MCSD
Tom
Well I may be a little bit naive but that looks like a legitimate prospective buyer email to me. Unless I am missing something...
NW
FOR SALE: Two Letter Domain With Traffic
Sounds like that Rock-guy
I think its scam
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...light=rock.com
I think if he asks for an appraisal in his second email then that may be it...
NW
FOR SALE: Two Letter Domain With Traffic
Just received it 2 hours ago!!!
as you will see, his domain tries to resolve (redirect) somewhere else, and then fails.
It made me suspicious as well.
Seek... And you shall Find
unless he asks for an appraisal..
nah, is it coincidental he wrote the exact email to both of us?
He might have had 'communication problems between our email servers' by coincidence with both of us?
Also, his email addresses' domain does not resolve...
Seek... And you shall Find
95% scam. writing style is the same as the scammer.
if ask domain to be appraised, 100% scam.
It is absolutely, positively the scam described in detail on DomainState.com.
It's a scam - same wording as many from Rock.Com source.
Thanks everyone for your advice.
I am not going to bother replying to the email and try and sell the domain through other avenues.
Bookmarks