I'll give #3 a try.
All fraud artists prey on GREED. Since you are NOT awaiting any payment, don't bother with it. If it is a genuine thing, you won't lose any money by not responding; you will get it sooner or later, one way or another.
Good luck.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!If you're able to help us at least with one of the questions below, please, don't hesitate to answer ... Any help will be highly appreciated:
Various topics:
1- How can we add an Icq number to our "Ignore List" ?
Sometimes we can click on User Menu - Move to Ignore list but this option is not always available, why ?
2- Is there a way to filter and automatically delete all messages with attachments (no exception) at hotmail.com ? We've a secondary address there that we use only for tests but we're recently getting tons of viruses every day so this solution would fix the problem.
3- Few days ago we got this email from swiftpay.com.cn, surely a big scam:
This a confirmation message that you have received 1023.76 EURO by email from:
SwiftPay User ID: goldxchangers@consultant.com
Transaction Number: 438-969-522-11299
Batch Number: 134753
It contained a link to click to accept our money but the link went to www.swiftpay.com: is this a fake company ? I see their domain is registered since 1998, possible the site is still online if a scam ?
During the signup, they ask for our credit card number and pin, very suspicious ... Any feedback is welcome, I'm curious !
IMPORTANT: I wasn't awaiting any payment ...
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
I'll give #3 a try.
All fraud artists prey on GREED. Since you are NOT awaiting any payment, don't bother with it. If it is a genuine thing, you won't lose any money by not responding; you will get it sooner or later, one way or another.
Good luck.
Profoundly influenced by #Bauhaus, @Nameslave unrepentantly embraces #Minimalism in his #multimedia portfolio. His early works include an experimental adaptation of Chekhov’s Cherry Orchard inspired at least partly by Robert Fripp. His totally irrelevant M.Ed. dissertation examines Organizational Culture and Change Management.
Number 1 & 2 -
I block any messages from people not on my ICQ list. Thet removes ALL icq spam.
You can do that by going to Securoty and privacy and then checking "Accept messages only from users on my Contact List".
-Bob
. . .
Ok I'll do, thanks![]()
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
Bookmarks