Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    LLL or HELLL
    dolansco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Craggy Island
    Posts
    1,214
    DNF$
    2,418
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,418
    Donate  

    Angry UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    before mt time here on the board , there was a dishonest dude called " uglypeople.com " .... just search his name .... the veterans all know him well..

    anyway ... just got this on EBAY from user " uglypeoplecom" via ebay PM.

    Please forward this message to the person in charge of buying domain names.

    locals.com -- $300,000
    meetlocals.com -- $50,000
    meetpeople.com -- $200,000
    singlewomen.com + singlemen.com -- $200,000
    meetgirls.com -- $50,000
    femaleescorts.com -- $75,000
    nakedmodels.com -- $50,000
    indianescorts.com -- $50,000
    localescort.com -- $25,000
    divorcedpeople.com -- $25,000
    collegelesbians.com -- $25,000
    freeswingers.com -- $50,000

    All domains for only $1,000,000 u.s. dollars

    thanks,
    --Anunt Patel--
    Probably of no interest .... maybe it is ?
    I believe i saw some of these domains on this board recently ... does he still lurk here ?
    Last edited by dolansco; 09-18-2006 at 05:22 PM. Reason: grammar

  2. #2
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    jazzpetals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    627
    DNF$
    618
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    618
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    I got one also but it was regarding a domain I purchased from someone other than him, stating that the domain was up for renewal...when I clicked on the link in the email it led me to a porn page..not sure if he still is a member here or not.

  3. #3
    DNF Addict
    JEsports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    2,040
    DNF$
    1,759
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,759
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    I definately remember PLA.com and KRY.com in his portfolio

    so yes, he is back for the "third time" (came back once before again as user IamBack)

    Old user: http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...hlight=pla.com

    New user: http://www.dnforum.com/f283/dov-com-pla-com-kry-com-thread-165444.html

    Also, there has been some discussion whether or not this new user is actually the old UglyPeople .. Maybe its just a coincidence that the new user now owns every one of UglyPeople's LLL.com's from the past ... I guess its "possible", but i have my doubts.
    Last edited by JEsports; 09-18-2006 at 05:44 PM.

  4. #4
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    458
    Follow Welkin On Twitter
    DNF$
    7,220
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,220
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    Could you, please, give some info about this dishonesty? It could be interesting and useful for the newer members.

  5. #5
    DNF Addict
    JEsports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    2,040
    DNF$
    1,759
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,759
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    Quote Originally Posted by Welkin View Post
    Could you, please, give some info about this dishonesty? It could be interesting and useful for the newer members.

    http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...ght=UglyPeople

    If you want more search on user Iamback

  6. #6
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    458
    Follow Welkin On Twitter
    DNF$
    7,220
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,220
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    Thanks for the info! It shows the picture clearly enough...

  7. #7
    LLL or HELLL
    dolansco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Craggy Island
    Posts
    1,214
    DNF$
    2,418
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,418
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    I have to say that tht user Peterson045 ( thecollins2 on Ebay ) is most definately NOT uglypeople..

    I purchased from this guy and I have to give him %110 ..

    He purchased these domains from uglypeoplecom on ebay in Jan HERE IS FEEDBACK LINK. auction link is now dead .

    Peterson045 ( thecollins2 on ebay ) is a guy called Mark Madsen .... www.markmadsen.com ( yes the same guy ! )

    He got slated wrongly as being "uglypeople"

    uglypeople really is ugly ! (hence i started this thread ...)

    and yes .. I now own a few of "uglys" domains , bought from peterson045 in july.

    namely DOV & KRY . coms

  8. #8
    DNF Addict
    JEsports's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    2,040
    DNF$
    1,759
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,759
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    ok, so i guess he is not back then .. unless he's staying low and quiet. Don't know if he can do that though for long ...

  9. #9
    LLL or HELLL
    dolansco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Craggy Island
    Posts
    1,214
    DNF$
    2,418
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,418
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    my bets are he is lurking ...

    as i said earlier
    I believe i saw some of these domains on this board recently
    ... i believe it was in somones signature line ??

  10. #10
    Positioning / Publishing

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    936
    DNF$
    4,890
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,890
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    And the plot thickens...

  11. #11
    My BB: 800-S3X-Village
    Mr. Deleted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    2,965
    DNF$
    2,025
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,025
    Donate  

    Re: UGLYPEOPLE.COM just mailed me ???

    Quote Originally Posted by dolansco View Post
    my bets are he is lurking ...

    as i said earlier ... i believe it was in somones signature line ??
    you can do a search for each name and see what happens. Let us know

    Mr. Deleted, YouTube Partner
    Joseph Slabaugh, Founder, Wally Woods, LLC

Similar Threads

  1. Google Mailed me this...
    By Qax in forum Search Engines and Traffic Building
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-28-2004, 10:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com